Lenovo Legion 5i Pro (2022) Review - Still One Of The Best?

304281
858
6650
25.03.2022
Jarrod'sTech

Jarrod'sTech

168782880
584000
1088
05.04.2015
AU
Описание видео:

Try Krisp for free and enjoy clear audio! 🤍krisp.ai/?ref=jarrodstech The Lenovo Legion 5i Pro was one of the best gaming laptops last year, now it’s time to find out how this year’s newer 2022 model stacks up! Check prices - 🤍geni.us/5ipro Other items featured: Tools I use for opening laptops: 🤍geni.us/eT3n Cooling Pad I test with: 🤍geni.us/d9768J5 Screen Calibration - X-Rite i1 Display Pro: 🤍geni.us/uhlitT RGB HDMI cables: 🤍amzn.to/312yrwO See how the Legion 5i Pro performs in 12 games here:🤍youtu.be/8enZjMOXrTQ See how DDR5 x8 and x16 memory affects game performance: 🤍youtu.be/v8g1_fjmReM My screen response time testing explained: 🤍jarrods.tech/how-i-test-laptop-screen-response-time/ Check out Legion Fan Control (this is third party software and not from Lenovo): 🤍legionfancontrol.com/ Chat with me and the community in Discord and get behind the scenes videos! 🤍patreon.com/jarrodstech EVERYTHING I USE: 💻 My Current Laptop: 🤍geni.us/JarrodsLaptop 🎥 My Camera Gear - 🤍kit.co/JarrodsTech FOLLOW ME: 🐦 Twitter - 🤍twitter.com/jarrodstech 🌍 My Website - 🤍jarrods.tech 📺 2nd Channel - 🤍youtube.com/jarrodslaptops Lenovo Legion 5i Pro (2022) Review Timestamps: 0:00 Intro 0:11 Laptop Specs 0:29 Build Quality & Design 1:04 Size & Weight 1:20 MUX Switch & Advanced Optimus 2:14 NVIDIA Bug 2:49 Screen Response Time 3:36 Camera / Microphone 3:56 Video Sponsor - Krisp! 4:59 Keyboard & Touchpad 5:57 I/O Ports 7:20 Type-C Charging 7:40 Why The Large 300W Brick 8:24 Getting Inside + Internals 9:03 Wi-Fi Moved! 9:55 x16 vs x8 DDR5 Memory 10:17 Upgradeability 10:33 Speakers / Latencymon 10:55 Battery Life 12:15 Thermals & Software Modes 12:52 Fan Control? 13:14 Temperatures / Clock Speed / TDP 14:35 CPU Performance (On & Off Battery) 15:28 Keyboard Temperatures 15:52 Fan Noise 16:24 Game Performance Comparison 18:25 AI Mode = FPS Boost? 19:58 3DMark & Content Creation 20:44 SSD Speed 20:54 BIOS 21:13 Linux Support 21:35 Pricing & Availability 22:26 Conclusion - Legion 5i Pro Worth It? 23:54 More 5i Pro Game Benchmarks Disclosure: Purchases made through store links above may provide some compensation to Jarrod'sTech.

Кадры из видео
Lenovo Legion 5i Pro (2022) Review - Still One Of The Best?
Lenovo Legion 5i Pro (2022) Review - Still One Of The Best?
Lenovo Legion 5i Pro (2022) Review - Still One Of The Best?
Lenovo Legion 5i Pro (2022) Review - Still One Of The Best?
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Costas Kletsides
2023-02-06 15:33:41

Great laptop, if only you could buy it somewhere. Have been looking for it for months and can't find a single unit available. 2023 model is almost out and I'm stuck waiting for the 2022 unicorn. Can someone explain what's the deal with Lenovo?

brian earl monte
2023-02-05 07:14:02

is the ram upgradable to 64gig?

Jia Soon Lee
2023-02-03 15:06:23

can i change the screen refresh rate to 60hz using Fn+R key on this laptop

the_consumer
2023-02-02 05:47:57

Got one but couldn't get rid of the crackling/pop sounds and latency that would come randomly. That's all I did with the laptop out of the box: troubleshooting. My last resort was to ask for a refund. Very disappointed.

IrulAnnaba
2023-02-01 00:49:22

There's the 240hz option of the display? Though I'm not sure if there's any downside to the laptop. Can anyone tell me?

heroofharo
2023-01-31 20:13:53

Hi Jarrod, other than screen brightness and hybrid mode, what did you do for the battery test to get that run time? Someone is saying about 3 hours run time in the real world, and I'm trying to figure out how to get them closer to your test time.

James leicher
2023-01-30 04:23:27

thoughts on Lenovo yoga sti pro/i5 110300H for school

Uncle Chael's neck vein
2023-01-29 04:51:39

Do you happen to know if the "coal whiny" sound is still present in the 2022 model? I read it was an common issue for the 2021.

Brandon Molina
2023-01-25 21:12:52

Do you anticipate the prices of the 30 series going down further? I'm about to pull the trigger on Legion 5i Pro Gen 7 Intel (16”) with RTX 3070 Ti, i7, 32 gb RAM and 2 tb storage but it's a little over 2K. I'd love to save a bit more money-unless this is as good a deal as I'll get.

Steven Jehu
2023-01-24 04:30:42

I just bought this exact spec, as an upgrade from my MSI GL72 72 GTX 1050ti that’s finally become too obsolete to enjoy. As well as the W button no longer working (No retreat) I can’t wait to see the difference between the two. I imagine it will be quite the experience. Thank you for the review.

Chasing My Liberty
2023-01-20 02:26:12

Dude, that advertisement was so smooth I didn’t realize it was an advertisement until the link popped up.

InSoMnIaCzzz
2023-01-17 17:50:21

Hi guys I need help, I have the legion 7 with a 2080 super max q and I'm looking to upgrade.. My budget isn't as big this time around so I'm having trouble picking 😅 I like the power of msi gp66 but the plastic chassis is somthing I can't go back to, the 5 pro has everything I want but I'm unsure how much of a difference in fps I'd see in games if I went for the 3070ti.. Any help or knowledge on this would be greatful 😎👌

Max Hill
2023-01-14 12:38:51

excellent review

Mr Unknown
2023-01-14 01:39:47

Great review!! Would you say this still currently worth the money? Would you have any recommendations for around the same price?

Bapak Baru
2023-01-06 18:27:19

Pls help me.. quick question, for the same price should i get the legion 7 2021 5900hx 3080 or 5i pro i9 12900 3070ti ? Thankyou

Brown Nwankwo
2022-12-27 16:13:32

nice transition to the ad......badass

oo
2022-12-27 16:10:41

xK1HbpUoxyE&t=13m38s 13:38 what cooling pad brand u use?

oo
2022-12-27 16:04:13

xK1HbpUoxyE&t=4m05s 4:05 nice software

a
2022-12-27 09:00:10

How's legion 5i?

Что ищут прямо сейчас
Pubermeisjes минерал рубин Mix música Ark review miband6 eunos kugoo s1 효리 dalgona coffee viral Zhongli meme edou mendy chelsea Yoyoka Ark Building swap model genshin one chicago day Akhil videos lyonmusic Herzegovina Eid love drama
Похожие видео
18.04.2022
Which 16

Which 16" Gaming Laptop in 2022? Legion 5i Pro vs Zephyrus M16

11.01.2023
The Best & Worst Gaming Laptops of 2023 at CES!

The Best & Worst Gaming Laptops of 2023 at CES!

22.04.2022
(2022) Lenovo Legion 5i Pro | Slightly Different than Last Year

(2022) Lenovo Legion 5i Pro | Slightly Different than Last Year

13.04.2022
Lenovo Legion 5i Pro 2022 - Still at the Top!

Lenovo Legion 5i Pro 2022 - Still at the Top!

29.03.2022
Why You Shouldn't Buy The Legion 5i Pro 2022

Why You Shouldn't Buy The Legion 5i Pro 2022

11.07.2022
Which i7-12700H Laptop Should you Buy ❓ HP Omen 16 Vs Lenovo Legion 5i Pro

Which i7-12700H Laptop Should you Buy ❓ HP Omen 16 Vs Lenovo Legion 5i Pro

08.08.2022
1 Month Later Should you buy the Lenovo Legion 5i Pro

1 Month Later Should you buy the Lenovo Legion 5i Pro

09.11.2022
Lenovo Legion 5 vs ASUS TUF A15 (2022) Comparison

Lenovo Legion 5 vs ASUS TUF A15 (2022) Comparison

03.01.2021
Lenovo Legion 5 Upgrade Guide - Boost Performance!

Lenovo Legion 5 Upgrade Guide - Boost Performance!

22.11.2022
Top 5 BEST & WORST Gaming Laptops of 2022!

Top 5 BEST & WORST Gaming Laptops of 2022!

18.05.2021
Lenovo Legion 5 Pro vs Legion 7 - Is 7 Worth More $$$?

Lenovo Legion 5 Pro vs Legion 7 - Is 7 Worth More $$$?

16.04.2021
They actually listened to me!!! - Lenovo Legion 5 Pro

They actually listened to me!!! - Lenovo Legion 5 Pro

09.09.2022
2022 Legion 5i Pro - 5 months later with GPU Comparison

2022 Legion 5i Pro - 5 months later with GPU Comparison

07.07.2022
Legion 5 vs Legion 5 PRO - EVERYTHING You Need to Know!

Legion 5 vs Legion 5 PRO - EVERYTHING You Need to Know!

28.06.2022
Top 5 BEST Gaming Laptops in 2022 (So Far)

Top 5 BEST Gaming Laptops in 2022 (So Far)

07.10.2022
Acer’s Helios 300 is WAY Better This Year!

Acer’s Helios 300 is WAY Better This Year!

19.11.2022
How to Pick a Gaming Laptop - Avoid These Mistakes!

How to Pick a Gaming Laptop - Avoid These Mistakes!