Lenovo Legion 5 (2022) Review - Still Best Mid-Range Gaming Laptop?

179659
608
3899
20.09.2022
Jarrod'sTech

Jarrod'sTech

159503084
556000
1065
05.04.2015
AU
Описание видео:

Check Legion 5 Prices: 🤍geni.us/wK1Ke Lenovo's Legion 5 gaming laptop has been my favorite mid-range gaming laptop for the last few years. Find out if this has changed with this year’s 2022 model in this review! Want more Legion 5 game benchmarks? Find out how it performs in 15 games next: 🤍youtu.be/LHxgiLY4lDs 💲 Check my deals site for current gaming laptop sales: 🤍gaminglaptop.deals Other items featured: Tools I use for opening laptops: 🤍geni.us/eT3n Cooling Pad I test with: 🤍geni.us/d9768J5 Screen Calibration - X-Rite i1 Display Pro: 🤍geni.us/uhlitT RGB HDMI cables: 🤍amzn.to/312yrwO Chat with me and the community in Discord and get behind the scenes videos! 🤍patreon.com/jarrodstech EVERYTHING I USE: 💻 My Current Laptop: 🤍geni.us/JarrodsLaptop 🎥 My Camera Gear - 🤍kit.co/JarrodsTech FOLLOW ME: 🐦 Twitter - 🤍twitter.com/jarrodstech 🌍 My Website - 🤍jarrods.tech 📺 2nd Channel - 🤍youtube.com/jarrodslaptops Lenovo Legion 5 (2022) Review Timestamps: 0:00 Intro 0:13 Build Quality & Design 1:05 Size & Weight 1:51 Laptop Specs 2:12 Camera & Microphones 2:41 RGB Lighting - Spectrum Software 3:23 Keyboard & Touchpad 3:49 Ports 5:10 Thunderbolt with USB 4 6:00 Type-C Charging 6:45 Getting Inside & Internals 7:15 Wi-Fi Speed 7:58 SSD Size Limit 8:22 Upgrade Options 8:46 Speakers & Latencymon 9:05 Battery Life 10:05 Thermals & Software Modes 11:10 Fan Control 11:28 Temperatures / Clock Speed / TDP 13:17 Game Performance in Different Modes 13:54 Cinebench CPU Performance (On & Off Battery) 15:12 Keyboard Temperatures 15:40 Fan Noise 16:27 Screen (Response Time/Color/Brightness/Bleed) 18:51 3 Game Comparison - 1080p & 1440p 21:21 Streaming While Gaming 21:38 3DMark & Content Creation 22:45 BIOS 23:04 Linux Support 23:34 Pricing & Availability 24:15 Conclusion - Legion 5 (2022) Worth It? 26:30 Buy Now or Wait For RTX 4060? Disclosure: Purchases made through store links above may provide some compensation to Jarrod'sTech.

Кадры из видео
Lenovo Legion 5 (2022) Review - Still Best Mid-Range Gaming Laptop?
Lenovo Legion 5 (2022) Review - Still Best Mid-Range Gaming Laptop?
Lenovo Legion 5 (2022) Review - Still Best Mid-Range Gaming Laptop?
Lenovo Legion 5 (2022) Review - Still Best Mid-Range Gaming Laptop?
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Youssef Sidahmed
2022-11-28 22:01:49

Would you guys help me decide between 12700h + 3070 or 6800hs + 3070 ti (same price)

19deltascout
2022-11-26 16:13:02

Wouldn't call this with a 6800 and 3070ti mid range. You got the weakest version

Selfi
2022-11-25 23:28:11

Hello, I am considering buying LENOVO Legion 5 15IAH7H 15.6" IPS 165Hz i5-12500H 16GB RAM 512GB SSD GeForce RTX3060, but my main worry is about the temperature of cpu and gpu and the thermal throttling, as it was a main issure my colleagues told me about with gaming laptops. Will it be able to run AAA games, like Elden Ring or God of War on high settings without temperature problems?
Thanks for all the useful content.

Ethan S
2022-11-25 18:40:11

Am I the only one who think the new design looks worse? I think last gen looked cool and modern while still not being flashy. This year looks more like those older chunky laptops from 10+ years ago. The silver color and grills just don’t look great

Andrew Lehman
2022-11-23 18:16:11

This video is perfect! Super in-depth, covers every possible aspect (Linux support in particular is usually overlooked, and important to me) and the best part is that you put captions, no small task for such a long video.

Vexerino
2022-11-23 17:40:58

Anyone else has a problem with the trackpad being laggy for some reason?

Duke
2022-11-21 17:51:42

Is $600 us dollars a good price for this with the Ryzen 5 5600h and 3050 Ti? Everything else seems to be the same with 8gb ram and 512gb ssd. I will probably upgrade to 16gb of total ram and possibly another 1 terabyte ssd.

Platinum Shores
2022-11-20 16:44:57

$1300 should not be mid-range. Pure greed 😑

OnurTheGamer
2022-11-19 13:31:04

Good review Jarrod

Roughbulldog17
2022-11-19 00:21:21

It looks great, but im a little concerned whether the headphone jack being on the right hand side would be annoying for using a mouse on that side as well.

HAGURMERT
2022-11-18 21:08:58

What I managed to get was this one

RTX 3060, 165hz, 1440p, 5800H, only white backlit keys (no RGB), 512GB SSD, DDR4 memory slots 16GB 8×2 dual channel

I'm not sure what years model this is because I can't find it over the internet. I did buy this in 2022 so I don't know. If anyone knows, reply to my comment please

I just know that Jarrod didn't test this particular model that I have

Dan zhou Gao
2022-11-18 03:39:45

Does it have Optimus

EightySix
2022-11-16 10:59:13

I'm stumped on how this guy manages to mix the letter o with an r as he speaks 😂😂😂

Frank Terry
2022-11-14 22:24:48

Think I’ll get this because the ports connect to the dedicated gpu, unless anyone else knows a similar laptop that does the same thing ?

rasim malikov
2022-11-13 21:46:19

İ have 10 bit color depth on my legion 5 pro. But i am sure i had 8 bit, until update. Now it is 10 bit color depth.

Matthew Snowdon
2022-11-13 21:09:18

Lenovo legion or acer nitro
Whats better both are in my budget im able to go to £900 but thats a push

Pratya Boonpa
2022-11-10 19:39:43

Hello, I just bought this model online as of now and will be getting a 230W power brick.

I have a question about the second SSD. It says it supports M.2 2280 SSD up to 1TB.
(Notes: The storage capacity supported is based on the test results with current Lenovo storage offerings. The system may support larger storage as the technology develops.)

Do you think it supports anything higher than 1TB?

R3ALTR1PPYMANE
2022-11-08 05:45:37

Costco

Adham M Elsharqawy
2022-11-07 23:36:55

Hi jarrod how are you.
Now i have nice deal with
Legion 5 pro amd gen 6 rtx 3070
and the legion 5 in that video at the same price what should i do
I only gaming , programming and studying

Что ищут прямо сейчас
blog de viajes 4k SHAMO 好听 arborismo smokhan video solo malibuca ЧЕЛЛЕНДЖ 6 АНТИСТРЕССОВ И ЖЕЛЕЙНЫЙ МЕДВЕДЬ ВАЛЕРА 化学 fpr lg Singing Cover короткие видео луана gunna rico luxuryhome Helen Barnard c ram green zone Green Screen Keying in Blender ml new hanabi Delhi Police audrey 2 rhymes noor family
Похожие видео
01.10.2022
Legion 5 Comparison (2022 vs 2021) - Buy New or Save $?

Legion 5 Comparison (2022 vs 2021) - Buy New or Save $?

19.11.2022
How to Pick a Gaming Laptop - Avoid These Mistakes!

How to Pick a Gaming Laptop - Avoid These Mistakes!

10.11.2021
Top 9 Gaming Laptop MISTAKES (And How To Avoid)!

Top 9 Gaming Laptop MISTAKES (And How To Avoid)!

20.10.2022
Alienware X17 R2 vs Lenovo Legion 7i 2022 - Which high end gaming laptop should you choose?

Alienware X17 R2 vs Lenovo Legion 7i 2022 - Which high end gaming laptop should you choose?

25.11.2022
i scored first time on FIFA 23

i scored first time on FIFA 23

28.06.2022
Top 5 BEST Gaming Laptops in 2022 (So Far)

Top 5 BEST Gaming Laptops in 2022 (So Far)

11.05.2022
Best Gaming Laptop 2022 Deals: ASUS, Legion, Alienware & More | Gaming Laptop 2022 Buying Guide

Best Gaming Laptop 2022 Deals: ASUS, Legion, Alienware & More | Gaming Laptop 2022 Buying Guide

08.05.2021
Lenovo Legion 5 Pro Review

Lenovo Legion 5 Pro Review

11.07.2022
Which i7-12700H Laptop Should you Buy ❓ HP Omen 16 Vs Lenovo Legion 5i Pro

Which i7-12700H Laptop Should you Buy ❓ HP Omen 16 Vs Lenovo Legion 5i Pro

16.04.2021
They actually listened to me!!! - Lenovo Legion 5 Pro

They actually listened to me!!! - Lenovo Legion 5 Pro

07.10.2022
Acer’s Helios 300 is WAY Better This Year!

Acer’s Helios 300 is WAY Better This Year!

09.09.2022
2022 Legion 5i Pro - 5 months later with GPU Comparison

2022 Legion 5i Pro - 5 months later with GPU Comparison

18.05.2021
Lenovo Legion 5 Pro vs Legion 7 - Is 7 Worth More $$$?

Lenovo Legion 5 Pro vs Legion 7 - Is 7 Worth More $$$?

27.11.2022
POV: You Finally Get a Jet in Battlefield 2042

POV: You Finally Get a Jet in Battlefield 2042

18.09.2021
RTX 3060 vs 3070 Gaming Laptop - Worth Paying More For 3070?

RTX 3060 vs 3070 Gaming Laptop - Worth Paying More For 3070?

09.09.2022
Lenovo Legion 7i (2022) Review - Still The Best?

Lenovo Legion 7i (2022) Review - Still The Best?