DJI Mavic 3 Review - King of Drones // 6 Months In

120095
267
2557
31.05.2022
QuickAssTutorials

QuickAssTutorials

8369004
152000
83
05.09.2011
US
Описание видео:

This Mavic 3 Cine review is after 6 months of using this drone regularly, I’m sort of obligated to do this now because I use it constantly over my other drones. The default color is really incredible, but I also have the option to color grade because of the rich data and Prores format. After firmware updates from DJI this drone now has hyperlapse, a huge battery, a 7x zoom camera with manual picture settings like shutter, iso, etc. (coming in next update) and it's heavy enough to sit still in the wind at night and do a 1 second long exposure. Cannot recommend it enough just because of how little you have to stress over what you’re filming since anything it records has turned out better after viewing than what I had pictured in my head. Again and again. The DJI RC Pro is such a VIP feature, seriously makes flying fun again not having to consider a phone. Most shots filmed between California, San Diego, Highway 1 in Northern California, Scottsdale Arizona Most shots: Prores 24fps - Normal Color Profile DJI 16ND filter 1/60 shutter ISO 100 Graded in Adobe Premiere Pro using Lumetri Color I teach a course on Cinematography and Editing + Marketing drone footage, you can check my credentials 🤍courses.dronelaunchacademy.com/p/aerial-video-a-to-z/?product_id=872022&affcode=58782_fajjfmbu 🤍dji #DJI #djimavic3cine #mavic3 1:00 Original Launch 1:40 Normal Profile is really capable 3:00 Prores even worth it? 3:33 Who is this for? Why not Air 2S 4:50 Firmware Updates 5:33 Low Light/Long Exposures 7:05 Color Grading Footage 8:36 RC Pro Controller 10:20 Bottlenecks removed 10:51 7x zoom 2nd lens 11:00 Firmware Updates 12:30 Cinematography Tips 14:00 Battery Life 14:30 Price worth it?

Кадры из видео
DJI Mavic 3 Review - King of Drones // 6 Months In
DJI Mavic 3 Review - King of Drones // 6 Months In
DJI Mavic 3 Review - King of Drones // 6 Months In
DJI Mavic 3 Review - King of Drones // 6 Months In
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Edoardo Deluca
2023-02-06 15:25:55

Thanks for your thought! What about exposure histogram and zebra function recording in Log? They don’t seem to work properly. On my histogram I can’t see overexposed zone even if they are present in the video

Mark Rhodes
2023-02-05 18:29:39

Great content! Love the review and praise you give the Mavic 3. I am getting one here soon as I need a bit more from my work using an Air 2. Have you ever found a need for the Matrice 300? Easily overkill for video/photography content, but I would love to explore the photogrammetry and LiDAR realms of work.

Istoria Films
2023-01-29 06:01:18

GeBKRmkR6Zs&t=9m00s 9:00 NSFW

McLaggySwaggy
2023-01-13 06:40:11

I found your channel and I really want a drone. I want to be able to take one with me on holidays and travel. Would you recommend this and something else? Price isn't a concern, it is the practicality of traveling with one. What would you recommend if this drone would be an issue to travel with? I also, subscribed

Tim Orden
2023-01-11 12:34:23

Here, here, Alex. Excellent presentation. I appreciate the candor. A LOT! I'm a shutter slave for almost 50 years. I'm stoked to have struggled through the development of aerial imagery and lived to create content with the M3. I do have a couple gripes though. With my MPT, I can't get the tight satellite view, which bugs me. Also, I recall that there was info that the MP2 was soft at higher than wide open apertures and I'm semi-scared to stop down instead of putting on another ND filter. Any report from thou on aperture sharpness?

xyzain _
2023-01-09 08:34:54

The astronomers and astronaut comparison was really stupid, you clearly didnt understand what you were talking about.

Chris
2022-12-15 15:54:27

Thanks for talking about the flight time

Ryan Kern
2022-12-10 14:42:25

been watching your vids for a while now, and just gotta say it's a relief seeing some blunt content that doesn't have shitty click-bait titles/thumbnails, doesn't repeat the same crap from the top 10 drone reviewers out there, and unpacks some of the lesser known details/tips about these ships. since covid, seems that a lot of content has went downhill, and just wanted to say thanks for producing actual relevant content m8. 👏💯

Gergely Paradi composer
2022-11-10 17:08:33

I am in love with my Mavic 2 Pro "HQ mode" which uses the center of the sensor thus creating an "optical" 40mm focal length. I am thinking of if I use the 5.1K footage of the MAvic3 and magnify it to 4K resolution, would it be a kind of "optical" magnification ? Around 20% percent magnification I would get an about 29-30mm focal length footage ? I know M3 has a digital zoom, but I am not sure if it is good or not. I don't own Mavic3 yet. Any idea ? Thanks

TheBlueHero22
2022-11-09 06:16:49

It’s soo funny I was all about the mini 3 pro back in June now I couldn’t care less, my sights are locked on this drone! Great video outstanding quality as always!

Little Step Journal
2022-11-07 01:38:20

Hi, anyone the BG music title used on GeBKRmkR6Zs&t=0m36s 0:36 ?

TSE Commercial Roofing
2022-10-31 02:25:50

We are looking at upgrading from the Air 2, and your review might have convinced us. Great work!

rocus80m
2022-10-30 12:39:18

BTW one think I try to prevent is never vlogging in front of the TV - because of the jump cuts

rocus80m
2022-10-30 12:23:31

Hi mate, is it worth to buy the mavic 3 with a tele lens or better just go with mavic 3 classic. Tele Lens worth extra money? Thanks buddy

Where Blue Meets Green - Outdoors
2022-10-27 22:29:51

Is that the Cine ?

Nathan Hassani
2022-10-27 11:42:54

Hands down the most honest drone operator there is period, you don’t bullshit, just straight to the point with facts, love you’re vids.

RC-Eski
2022-10-27 08:51:40

Is a big difference with picture quality Mavic 3 vs Air 2S ?

OahuFor Justice
2022-10-26 04:45:56

The RC pro controller does have issues when it overheats the sticks can get stuck mid-flight causing your drone to fly away or crash. Yes it happened to me

MattLambley
2022-10-24 08:06:20

Fantastic review!! Been needing a review for this drone from someone who also uses an Inspire 2 for work! Great stuff

Что ищут прямо сейчас
الغني والفقير feed and grow armored fish gomez curry r name love resolve sound library SEAL educacion familiar foodvlogs erlablack роблокс симулятор питомцев foodka mir Fish recipes corel draw crack music face magazine pescando en el rio податок на імпорт ��������� jimsuriya urabn flow
Похожие видео
01.07.2022
Ultimate Drone Buying Guide for Total Beginners 2022

Ultimate Drone Buying Guide for Total Beginners 2022

19.02.2021
Fastest Way I'm Making Money with my Mavic 2022

Fastest Way I'm Making Money with my Mavic 2022

02.11.2022
DJI Mavic 3 Classic Review - The Real M2P Successor Drone

DJI Mavic 3 Classic Review - The Real M2P Successor Drone

16.02.2022
Is This $5000 Drone Even Worth It? | DJI Mavic 3 Cine 5 Months Later...

Is This $5000 Drone Even Worth It? | DJI Mavic 3 Cine 5 Months Later...

09.11.2021
Do You Need the Mavic 3 Cine? - Fly More vs. Cine Combo (ProRes vs. H.265)

Do You Need the Mavic 3 Cine? - Fly More vs. Cine Combo (ProRes vs. H.265)

26.09.2022
DJI Mavic 3 Enterprise - The Everyday Commercial Drone!

DJI Mavic 3 Enterprise - The Everyday Commercial Drone!

24.07.2022
DJI RC vs RC-Pro Controller - What's the Difference? + Range Test

DJI RC vs RC-Pro Controller - What's the Difference? + Range Test

31.05.2022
The DJI Mavic 3 is Finally Complete! - v01.00.0700 (HLG, Tele Camera Control, & New Shooting Modes!)

The DJI Mavic 3 is Finally Complete! - v01.00.0700 (HLG, Tele Camera Control, & New Shooting Modes!)

18.05.2022
The Mavic 3 Is So Much Better Than You Think

The Mavic 3 Is So Much Better Than You Think

22.07.2021
5 Killer Drone Video Ideas 2022 - Moves and Cinematography

5 Killer Drone Video Ideas 2022 - Moves and Cinematography

10.05.2022
DJI Mini 3 Pro Review - HUGE upgrades!

DJI Mini 3 Pro Review - HUGE upgrades!

25.08.2022
DJI Avata Review: The Most Fun I've Had Flying a Drone

DJI Avata Review: The Most Fun I've Had Flying a Drone

21.11.2021
DJI Mavic 3 RANGE TEST to BELOW 0% - How Far Will it Go?  This is Unbelievable!!

DJI Mavic 3 RANGE TEST to BELOW 0% - How Far Will it Go? This is Unbelievable!!

06.01.2023
Which DJI Drone Should You Buy in 2023 | DJI Mavic 3 vs. DJI Mini 3 vs. DJI Avata

Which DJI Drone Should You Buy in 2023 | DJI Mavic 3 vs. DJI Mini 3 vs. DJI Avata

11.11.2021
12 Biggest DRONE MISTAKES New Pilots Make with DJI MAVIC 3

12 Biggest DRONE MISTAKES New Pilots Make with DJI MAVIC 3

02.11.2022
DJI MAVIC 3 CLASSIC - 50 THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW Before Buying

DJI MAVIC 3 CLASSIC - 50 THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW Before Buying

14.11.2022
DJI Mini 3 Pro - 6 MONTHS LATER REVIEW - SHOULD YOU BUY IT? MY EXPERIENCE

DJI Mini 3 Pro - 6 MONTHS LATER REVIEW - SHOULD YOU BUY IT? MY EXPERIENCE