2023 Toyota GR Corolla Review // DRAG RACE + LAP TIMES

1372554
3621
40632
14.09.2022
Throttle House

Throttle House

388870932
2330000
403
19.12.2011
Описание видео:

The brand new Toyota GR Corolla Circuit Edition ($53,900 in Canada, $42,900 in the US) is here to make a bold all-wheel drive statement. It shares the same 1.6 L 3-cylinder turbo engine as the rally-homologated GR Yaris. But it has even more horsepower due to its improved exhaust backpressure. And is finally available for North American buyers. On paper the GR Corolla looks unbelievably tantalizing. A 300 horsepower all-wheel drive turbo hot hatch, with dual-LSDs and a manual transmission. But will it live up to its mighty expectations? And will it be able to stand out against its ultra-competitive rivals in the hot hatch category? Thomas and James aim to find out! We hope you enjoy the episode. Thanks for watching! SUBSCRIBE! A huge thank you to Toyota Canada and VW Canada for being game to make this test happen. And to our Subaru owner for letting us feature his WRX STI! EXTRA THROTTLE HOUSE! 🤍🤍youtube.com/c/ExtraThrottleHouse Throttle House Merch! 🤍🤍thethrottlehouse.com/merchandise/ Instagram! 🤍🤍instagram.com/thethrottlehouse/ Facebook! 🤍🤍facebook.com/ThomasHollandProductions/ Post-production by Karston Chong and Thomas Holland Sound by Harrison Dickson and Karston Chong Music from Epidemicsound.com and Artlist.io #Toyota #GRCorolla #HotHatch

Кадры из видео
2023 Toyota GR Corolla Review // DRAG RACE + LAP TIMES
2023 Toyota GR Corolla Review // DRAG RACE + LAP TIMES
2023 Toyota GR Corolla Review // DRAG RACE + LAP TIMES
2023 Toyota GR Corolla Review // DRAG RACE + LAP TIMES
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
D S R
2022-12-06 23:41:20

Is it GR Corolla or Corolla GR?

Bebop
2022-12-06 01:11:40

Guys would you do a tuned STi (i.e.Cobb stg 1+) against a tuned R (APR), both manual.

Abel Hernandez
2022-12-05 21:52:19

I think the Corolla is very, very, good so far, but the VW is brutal, even so I prefer the HONDA TYPE R. superior, why? because it is front-wheel drive and the times of these with awd, are not superior in general to the honda that is fwd.

Omar salinas
2022-12-04 20:53:28

Where does he get all those wonderful toys?

Wes Foster
2022-12-04 19:56:32

Too bad North America isn't getting the Yaris GR. We'd love it here.

Micah Nuckols
2022-12-04 01:59:20

It needs a front strut tower bar in the front and probably some stiffer bushings to give it more oversteer. I might even take out the rear sway bar, because adding a aftermarket one in the front would take away the from the playfulness of the suspension and make it stiffer from side to side meaning if you hit a bump on one side of the front the whole front would want to lift more adding to the harshness of the ride and like I said take away from the playfulness of the steering and handling.

Awais
2022-12-03 07:24:34

Bruh believe me Toyota is Toyota nothing can beat it even in pakistan these Toyota cars are so reliable

Affendy Ismail
2022-12-02 23:24:39

I still prefer golf r

fastcougar3200
2022-12-02 19:52:58

My 2008 speed3 genjuan with forged internals will smoke them like nothing.

Thot Slayer
2022-12-01 18:04:06

They had to shake the screen and add music cuz its an unbearably boring car lmaoo

Phillip Harden
2022-11-30 07:01:08

I'm number 4 on the waitlist for a GR Circuit... do you think I will eventually get one from the dealer with it being limited? 🤔

ChawenHalo 008
2022-11-30 00:52:51

I feel so bad for the Scooby! Subaru will have to pull their finger out for the next generation...

ChawenHalo 008
2022-11-30 00:48:56

Eurhh, any old Renault Sport Clio or Mégane will hang it's arse out even something unsolicited. But these were real tin can FWD for small and difficult European roads...

John Kong
2022-11-27 15:49:56

where is the AMG 45s

Andi 84
2022-11-26 17:33:55

Always have to laugh at ..... " 😀 AND I'M JAiMESS " XD

wahash316
2022-11-26 10:31:31

It's so much fun to watch manual all wheel drive cars drag racing 🏁.

Top Car Specs
2022-11-26 00:56:16

2023 TOYOTA COROLLA GR

youtu.be/1tGrIWg18UA youtu.be/1tGrIWg18UA

WhomstActual
2022-11-25 21:27:34

Gotta love toyota charging 70k for a corolla. Dealerships are organized crime selling cars almost 30k over msrp

B Martin
2022-11-25 12:34:13

Crap? I’ve been looking for a hot hatch to daily and assumed the Corolla APEX or GR would be the best and now I have to consider the Golf R. Thanks Thomas and “I’m James”, also Carston. Love these lap times and drag races. Love the channels, I watch every episode on the main and Extra Throttle House for years now. Cheers!

Что ищут прямо сейчас
yamaha r6 yeni ziab aljabal Indian food ASMR casa de orlando cop karma driving ទា rogers bell zapasy jedzenia bangalore guide mi experiencia Ark survival evolved mods Deeplina Deka Love Mie ayam sukabumi lifehacks mockups mobile Mumbai Expressway kapanıyor пет Sarah G AnhEm
Похожие видео
13.09.2022
The 2023 Toyota GR Corolla is a Legit Hot Hatch | MotorWeek First Drive

The 2023 Toyota GR Corolla is a Legit Hot Hatch | MotorWeek First Drive

14.09.2022
Thoughts on the New 2023 GR Corolla (and the manual Supra + GR86)

Thoughts on the New 2023 GR Corolla (and the manual Supra + GR86)

22.01.2021
Mercedes GLA vs GLB vs GLC vs GLE vs GLS comparison review!

Mercedes GLA vs GLB vs GLC vs GLE vs GLS comparison review!

01.04.2022
2023 Toyota GR Corolla Debut Q&A (Live)

2023 Toyota GR Corolla Debut Q&A (Live)

28.11.2022
We Bought 3 Cheap Wrecked Exotic Cars For Less $$$ Than A C8 Z06 Corvette | Car Trek S9E1

We Bought 3 Cheap Wrecked Exotic Cars For Less $$$ Than A C8 Z06 Corvette | Car Trek S9E1

02.05.2019
BMW 7 Series vs Audi A8 vs Mercedes S-Class Best luxury sedan comparison review

BMW 7 Series vs Audi A8 vs Mercedes S-Class Best luxury sedan comparison review

28.04.2022
2022 Acura NSX Type S vs 1999 Acura NSX // The ULTIMATE Comparison + DRAG RACE

2022 Acura NSX Type S vs 1999 Acura NSX // The ULTIMATE Comparison + DRAG RACE

15.01.2022
The Cars We Own vs The Cars We Want

The Cars We Own vs The Cars We Want

15.09.2022
The 5 BEST CARS that are CHEAP and FAST that you can BUY NOW | MCM

The 5 BEST CARS that are CHEAP and FAST that you can BUY NOW | MCM

20.09.2022
2023 Toyota GR Corolla • Acaba de Eliminar la Competencia

2023 Toyota GR Corolla • Acaba de Eliminar la Competencia

28.11.2021
2022 VW Golf GTI vs Golf R Review // Thrifty Meets Drifty

2022 VW Golf GTI vs Golf R Review // Thrifty Meets Drifty

27.05.2021
2021 Mustang Mach 1 vs BMW M2 CS vs Honda Civic Type R LE // Battle Of The Special Editions

2021 Mustang Mach 1 vs BMW M2 CS vs Honda Civic Type R LE // Battle Of The Special Editions

18.09.2022
GR Corolla vs. GR Yaris —The Carmudgeon Show with Cammisa and Derek from ISSIMI Ep. 68

GR Corolla vs. GR Yaris —The Carmudgeon Show with Cammisa and Derek from ISSIMI Ep. 68

04.04.2019
Audi A6 Avant vs BMW 5-Series Touring vs Mercedes E-Class Estate vs Volvo V90 comparison

Audi A6 Avant vs BMW 5-Series Touring vs Mercedes E-Class Estate vs Volvo V90 comparison

12.07.2022
The Aston Martin Cygnet Is the Most Ridiculous Exotic Car Ever

The Aston Martin Cygnet Is the Most Ridiculous Exotic Car Ever

23.08.2022
2022 Range Rover vs 2010 Range Rover // Luxury Meets Liability

2022 Range Rover vs 2010 Range Rover // Luxury Meets Liability

31.03.2022
Toyota's New

Toyota's New "GAZOO RACING" - Everything You Need to Know