Synology j nas review

Synology j nas review смотреть последние обновления за сегодня на .

Synology DS220j NAS Software Review

36691
419
29
00:29:31
05.03.2020

Is the New Budget DS220j NAS from Synology Worth Your Data? 🤍 For those of you that have been waiting for news on a new Synology 2-Bay network-attached storage (NAS) device, it has certainly been quite a wait. With the 2017/2018 series of devices now over two years old, despite the constant improvements in DSM, it has seemed like a long old wait. Alongside this, we have seen news and releases into the 2020 series of devices gracing almost every other range (DS620slim, RS820+, DS1620xs to name ut a few), but still no two-bay NAS devices – till now. The Synology DS220j NAS is a device squarely aimed at the budget buyer and for those looking to make a tentative step into the world of a more value-based network storage solution. Whether it’s because they are moving away from the cloud due to subscription costs (DropBox, Google Drive, OneDrive, etc), are looking for something more centralized and secure, or are simply looking for a means to add another layer to their backup solution – the DS220j is presented as a solution to a number of low-level data problems. I use the term ‘low level’ because it would be remiss of me to suggest that the DS220j is a ‘Powerful’ device or something that going to give you the premium Synology experience, no, and I cannot review it as such. The £125 (ex.VAT) DS220j arrives as a more cost-effective and value solution that arrives at 40-50% lower in price than established/powerful devices like the DS218+ (or DS220+ eventually) and this needs to be taken into account. Has Synology mastered the balance of price vs power in this new NAS? Does it deserve your data? Let’s find out. This description contains links to and Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. Amazon NAS Solutions - 🤍 NAS Solutions from - Are you interested in all things data storage. Perhaps you are a Mac users and want to know if this NAS, DAS, Cable or Drive will work for you? That is where and Robbie can help. For over 20 years has been helping companies and individuals worldwide with their digital archive and storage needs. Alongside that Robbie (Robert Andrews if you want to be delightfully formal) has been spending the last few years keeping you up to date on all things data and won't shut up about it! If you are as interested in data as we are, then you can find us in a number of ways. can be reached here - 🤍. However if you want to be kept up to date with new releases, news and keep your finger on the pulse of data storage, follow us below. Find us on Follow us on our Twitter - Or follow and speak with Robbie directly on his Twitter - 🤍 Still not enough? Then why not visit and subscribe to our blog. Updated regularly it gives you a far wordier version than TV as well as provide you with hints and tips on how to make the most of your hardware here 🤍 Don't forget to visit them on Facebook to entry prize draws, giveaways and competitions, as well as hear about the latest news, NAS releases & offers - 🤍 This description contains links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Synology DS220j NAS Drive Review

41770
677
57
00:21:20
25.02.2020

Is the New Budget DS220j NAS from Synology Worth Your Data? 🤍 For those of you that have been waiting for news on a new Synology 2-Bay network-attached storage (NAS) device, it has certainly been quite a wait. With the 2017/2018 series of devices now over two years old, despite the constant improvements in DSM, it has seemed like a long old wait. Alongside this, we have seen news and releases into the 2020 series of devices gracing almost every other range (DS620slim, RS820+, DS1620xs to name ut a few), but still no two-bay NAS devices – till now. The Synology DS220j NAS is a device squarely aimed at the budget buyer and for those looking to make a tentative step into the world of a more value-based network storage solution. Whether it’s because they are moving away from the cloud due to subscription costs (DropBox, Google Drive, OneDrive, etc), are looking for something more centralized and secure, or are simply looking for a means to add another layer to their backup solution – the DS220j is presented as a solution to a number of low-level data problems. I use the term ‘low level’ because it would be remiss of me to suggest that the DS220j is a ‘Powerful’ device or something that going to give you the premium Synology experience, no, and I cannot review it as such. The £125 (ex.VAT) DS220j arrives as a more cost-effective and value solution that arrives at 40-50% lower in price than established/powerful devices like the DS218+ (or DS220+ eventually) and this needs to be taken into account. Has Synology mastered the balance of price vs power in this new NAS? Does it deserve your data? Let’s find out. This description contains links to and Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. Amazon NAS Solutions - 🤍 NAS Solutions from - Are you interested in all things data storage. Perhaps you are a Mac users and want to know if this NAS, DAS, Cable or Drive will work for you? That is where and Robbie can help. For over 20 years has been helping companies and individuals worldwide with their digital archive and storage needs. Alongside that Robbie (Robert Andrews if you want to be delightfully formal) has been spending the last few years keeping you up to date on all things data and won't shut up about it! If you are as interested in data as we are, then you can find us in a number of ways. can be reached here - 🤍. However if you want to be kept up to date with new releases, news and keep your finger on the pulse of data storage, follow us below. Find us on Follow us on our Twitter - Or follow and speak with Robbie directly on his Twitter - 🤍 Still not enough? Then why not visit and subscribe to our blog. Updated regularly it gives you a far wordier version than TV as well as provide you with hints and tips on how to make the most of your hardware here 🤍 Don't forget to visit them on Facebook to entry prize draws, giveaways and competitions, as well as hear about the latest news, NAS releases & offers - 🤍 This description contains links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Synology DS220+ vs DS220j NAS Comparison

49243
950
53
00:11:38
20.06.2021

NASCompares Free Advice Area - 🤍 Thanks for watching. Do you still need help? Use the NASCompares Free Advice section above. It is my free, unbias community support system that allows you to ask me questions about your ideal setup. It is NOT a sales platform, NOT a way to push hardware you don’t need and, although it is just manned by me and might take a day or two for me to reply, I will help you any way I can. Below are some more popular guides. NAS Buyers Guide - Get It RIGHT First Time - 🤍 Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part I - 🤍 Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part II - 🤍 Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part III - 🤍 Mesh Routers VS Powerline Adapters And Wi-Fi Extenders – Buyers Guide 2021 - 🤍 Synology NAS Unofficial Memory Upgrade Guide - 🤍 How To Switch From Google Photos And Drive To Synology NAS – A Step By Step Guide - 🤍 This description contains links to and Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. Amazon NAS Solutions - 🤍 Or follow and speak with Robbie directly on his Twitter - 🤍 Still not enough? Then why not visit and subscribe to our blog. Updated regularly it provide you with hints and tips on how to make the most of your hardware here 🤍 Don't forget to visit them on Facebook to enter prize draws, giveaways and competitions, as well as hear about the latest news, NAS releases & offers - 🤍 This description contains affiliated links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. This description contains links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Synology DS120J NAS Hardware Review

21152
183
27
00:13:39
12.11.2019

Is the New Budget Synology DS120j NAS Worth your Data? 🤍 With the release of the new DS120j NAS, when it comes to buying your first network-attached storage device there are several reasons why the Synology range appeals to many. With a diverse range of hardware and storage options across a wide series of uses, as well as an impressive range of first-party applications, Synology has fast become one of the biggest names in the NAS. However, so many users have one tiny problem with most Synology devices, namely the price tag. In terms of overall price, you will find that a Synology NAS typically is around 15 to 20% more expensive than most other brands with the same hardware (we will leave software out of the equation for a bit). Added to this is the fact that most buyers looking to buy their first unit are nervous in spending large sums of money on a largely unexplored area of technology. This description contains links to and Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. Amazon NAS Solutions - 🤍 NAS Solutions from - Are you interested in all things data storage. Perhaps you are a Mac users and want to know if this NAS, DAS, Cable or Drive will work for you? That is where and Robbie can help. For over 20 years has been helping companies and individuals worldwide with their digital archive and storage needs. Alongside that Robbie (Robert Andrews if you want to be delightfully formal) has been spending the last few years keeping you up to date on all things data and won't shut up about it! If you are as interested in data as we are, then you can find us in a number of ways. can be reached here - 🤍. However, if you want to be kept up to date with new releases, news and keep your finger on the pulse of data storage, follow us below. Find us on Follow us on our Twitter - Or follow and speak with Robbie directly on his Twitter - 🤍 Still not enough? Then why not visit and subscribe to our blog. Updated regularly it gives you a far wordier version than TV as well as provide you with hints and tips on how to make the most of your hardware here 🤍 Don't forget to visit them on Facebook to entry prize draws, giveaways and competitions, as well as hear about the latest news, NAS releases & offers - 🤍 This description contains links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Synology DS220j vs DS120j NAS Comparison

4984
99
7
00:18:08
18.06.2021

Is the New Budget DS220j NAS from Synology Worth Your Data? 🤍 Is the New Budget Synology DS120j NAS Worth your Data? 🤍 For those of you that have been waiting for news on a new Synology 2-Bay network-attached storage (NAS) device, it has certainly been quite a wait. With the 2017/2018 series of devices now over two years old, despite the constant improvements in DSM, it has seemed like a long old wait. Alongside this, we have seen news and releases into the 2020 series of devices gracing almost every other range (DS620slim, RS820+, DS1620xs to name ut a few), but still no two-bay NAS devices – till now. The Synology DS220j NAS is a device squarely aimed at the budget buyer and for those looking to make a tentative step into the world of a more value-based network storage solution. Whether it’s because they are moving away from the cloud due to subscription costs (DropBox, Google Drive, OneDrive, etc), are looking for something more centralized and secure, or are simply looking for a means to add another layer to their backup solution – the DS220j is presented as a solution to a number of low-level data problems. I use the term ‘low level’ because it would be remiss of me to suggest that the DS220j is a ‘Powerful’ device or something that going to give you the premium Synology experience, no, and I cannot review it as such. The £125 (ex.VAT) DS220j arrives as a more cost-effective and value solution that arrives at 40-50% lower in price than established/powerful devices like the DS218+ (or DS220+ eventually) and this needs to be taken into account. Has Synology mastered the balance of price vs power in this new NAS? Does it deserve your data? Let’s find out. NASCompares Free Advice Area - 🤍 Thanks for watching. Do you still need help? Use the NASCompares Free Advice section above. It is my free, unbias community support system that allows you to ask me questions about your ideal setup. It is NOT a sales platform, NOT a way to push hardware you don’t need and, although it is just manned by me and might take a day or two for me to reply, I will help you any way I can. Below are some more popular guides. NAS Buyers Guide - Get It RIGHT First Time - 🤍 Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part I - 🤍 Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part II - 🤍 Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part III - 🤍 Mesh Routers VS Powerline Adapters And Wi-Fi Extenders – Buyers Guide 2021 - 🤍 Synology NAS Unofficial Memory Upgrade Guide - 🤍 How To Switch From Google Photos And Drive To Synology NAS – A Step By Step Guide - 🤍 This description contains links to and Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. Amazon NAS Solutions - 🤍 Or follow and speak with Robbie directly on his Twitter - 🤍 Still not enough? Then why not visit and subscribe to our blog. Updated regularly it provide you with hints and tips on how to make the most of your hardware here 🤍 Don't forget to visit them on Facebook to enter prize draws, giveaways and competitions, as well as hear about the latest news, NAS releases & offers - 🤍 This description contains affiliated links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. This description contains links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Synology DS213j NAS Full Review [4K]

55565
741
61
00:08:17
03.01.2014

Full review of the synology ds213j nas device. Buy yours here UK - 🤍 Buy yours here US - 🤍 (Amazon) The BEST deals for Phones & Contracts - 🤍 Free PS4 & xbox + more - 🤍 Earn totally free money here - 🤍 Room Tour Video Here - 🤍 My Custom Desk Build - 🤍 House Tour - 🤍 Q&A Playlist - 🤍 My 4K TV - 🤍 Gaming PC Specs - 🤍 Special Desk lighting - 🤍 My Chair - 🤍 Video Setup Tour - 🤍 My Job - 🤍 Follow me on these social networks... My Main Channel - 🤍 My Daily VLOG Channel - 🤍 My Instagram - 🤍 My Twitter 🤍 My Facebook Page - 🤍 My Google+ - 🤍 My Photography Channel 🤍 My Website 🤍 My other website 🤍 Download my Apps here - 🤍 Help me out by using these links to buy from Amazon. Costs you nothing ! UK - 🤍 US - 🤍 All my recording Kit - 🤍 My Hackintosh hardware list - 🤍 Get 20gb of cloud storage FREE here - 🤍?r=DvlUwf Music by 🤍 - 🤍

Synology DS1522+ NAS review | Ultimate backup solution! | Mark Ellis Reviews

10281
364
40
00:11:24
26.07.2022

So… I’ve never spoken about my backup routine on this channel, because it has been absolutely terrible. Until now. Thanks to huge amounts of generosity from the team at Synology, I now have their latest DS1522+ DiskStation NAS installed at the studio, and it has revolutionised both my backup system and even my production process! Let’s get into it. ➡️ Buy the Synology DS1522+ DiskStation here: 🤍 MY FREE ONLINE COURSES 🎬 Video editing basics in Final Cut Pro X (for YouTube success!): 🤍 💼 How to Find Your First Freelance Clients: 🤍  📕 How to make money on Medium: 🤍 JOIN THE COMMUNITY! I’ve built a brilliant community on Discord. Join it and gain loads more behind-the-scenes benefits by supporting this channel on Patreon: 🤍 SOME OF MY FAVOURITE THINGS ➡️ 1Password (try it FREE + get 25% off your first year): 🤍 ➡️ Paperlike for iPad mini (and all other iPads!): 🤍 ➡️ Brain.fm (the BEST app for productivity - get 20% off with code markellis): 🤍 ➡️ TextExpander (get 20% off!): 🤍  ➡️  IQUNIX F96 Coral Sea Wireless Mechanical Keyboard: 🤍 ➡️  Benks AirPods Max stand with charger: 🤍  ➡️  Bose QC 45 noise-cancelling headphones: 🤍  ➡️  Logitech MX Master 3 mouse: 🤍  ➡️  AGPTEK USB-C Docking Station & Stand: 🤍  ➡️  Kanto YU2 3 Inch 2-Way Powered Desktop Speakers: 🤍 ➡️  Kanto SUB8 8-inch Powered Subwoofer: 🤍 ➡️  Grid Studio dismantled iPhone wall art: 🤍 ➡️  Inateck Electronics Accessories Travel Bag Tech Organizer: 🤍  ➡️  Inateck Laptop Case Sleeve for 16” MacBook Pro: 🤍  LISTEN TO THE EIGHT OR SIXTEEN PODCAST 🎤 Apple Podcasts: 🤍 🎤 Google Podcasts: 🤍 JOIN THE GANG:  📧 Sign up to my newsletter and receive a behind-the-scenes video from me every week: 🤍  🌍 My website: 🤍 FOLLOW ME ON SOCIAL MEDIA 📸 Instagram (behind the scenes stuff): 🤍 🐦 Twitter: 🤍 READ ME I write every day on Medium. Enjoy those words and many more from some of the best writers on the planet: 🤍 (I earn a commission if you sign up via this referral).  HIRE ME! Voiceover work, help with your own YouTube strategy - get in touch! 🤍  WHAT IS THIS CHANNEL ALL ABOUT? I have zero interest in deep spec dives or long-winded comparisons. I review laptops, smartphones, tablets, headphones and the latest tech based on real experience. I'll tell you how it'll make you feel, whether or not it's worth your time (and money) and help you find the tech you need to get stuff done. WHO AM I? I'm a UK-based freelance marketer and broke free of a regular job many years ago. Watch my videos to find the tech you need, without the jargon. GET IN TOUCH Email: mark🤍markellisreviews.com Sponsorship opportunities: 🤍 Oh, and some of the links in this description are affiliate links from which I earn a small commission! CHAPTERS 00:00 - Intro 00:56 - What’s a NAS? 01:46 - DS1522+ specs 03:22 - How I use my NAS 07:35 - Is it overkill? 08:50 - Thought on the DS1522+ 10:24 - Final thoughts

Synology DS120j Review | Should You Buy a Single Drive NAS?

8241
69
10
00:05:57
08.07.2021

I put the Synology DS120j to the test to find the limitations of such an inexpensive and low-power device. Buy a Synology DS120j: 🤍 00:00 - Introduction & Fanfare 01:13 - What I want to accomplish with this video 02:02 - Synology's Setup Process 02:23 - File Share Setup & Results 02:46 - Plex Setup & Results 03:40 - Synology Office Setup & Results 04:12 - Backup Solutions 04:39 - Conclusion

Synology DS420j NAS Drive Review

28069
391
50
00:22:20
24.02.2020

Is the New Budget DS420j NAS from Synology Worth Your Data? 🤍 Finding a home for all of your most important data in 2020 is no small task. Sure, you can slot a fair bit on your PC/Mac hard drive, but eventually, space starts to become non-existent. May users take this opportunity to invest in a reasonable network-attached storage (NAS) solution, to enable easy, swift and intuative backups of all their data over the network/internet. However, that still means you need to buy a NAS drive to store all that lovely data and with so many brands on the market, as well as a scaling price to choose from, it can be fantastically intimidating to buy your first NAS server. Synology has been a long featured brand in the arena of NAS storage in the last 10 years+ and in that time have arrived with a diverse range of solutions to suit different deployment needs and budgets. One of the latest releases to enter this arena is the Synology DS420j NAS drive. First featured back in late 2019 at the Synology 2020 event and PepCom 2020, this brand new budget NAS has arrived and promises to give you a great deal of bang for yoru buck. Featuring a familiar CPU, chassis and hardware options, it is worth seeing if this new DS420j NAS is a legitimately valid release or just the ‘same old, same old’ thing with a lick of paint. Let’s take a closer look and review the DS420j Synology NAS drive. This description contains links to and Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. Amazon NAS Solutions - 🤍 NAS Solutions from - Are you interested in all things data storage. Perhaps you are a Mac users and want to know if this NAS, DAS, Cable or Drive will work for you? That is where and Robbie can help. For over 20 years has been helping companies and individuals worldwide with their digital archive and storage needs. Alongside that Robbie (Robert Andrews if you want to be delightfully formal) has been spending the last few years keeping you up to date on all things data and won't shut up about it! If you are as interested in data as we are, then you can find us in a number of ways. can be reached here - 🤍. However if you want to be kept up to date with new releases, news and keep your finger on the pulse of data storage, follow us below. Find us on Follow us on our Twitter - Or follow and speak with Robbie directly on his Twitter - 🤍 Still not enough? Then why not visit and subscribe to our blog. Updated regularly it gives you a far wordier version than TV as well as provide you with hints and tips on how to make the most of your hardware here 🤍 Don't forget to visit them on Facebook to entry prize draws, giveaways and competitions, as well as hear about the latest news, NAS releases & offers - 🤍 This description contains links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Synology DS220j: The ONLY Budget NAS Worth Considering

253391
3959
391
00:18:08
24.06.2020

Read the full review and enter the incredible competition - 🤍 Watch our introduction to Surveillance Station for IP camera recording - 🤍 DS220j - 🤍 Surveillance Station - 🤍 Having trouble deciding which Synology NAS is right for you? Try the NAS selector tool - 🤍

A 1 BAY NAS??? Synology DS120j Review

49704
381
76
00:05:44
02.12.2019

Want one? Amazon: 🤍 Backblaze report: 🤍 Products shown provided by: Synology Subscribe! 🤍 Check out my TopVideos! 🤍 Patreon: 🤍 Donations: 🤍 OverclockersUK Affiliate link: 🤍 Discord! 🤍 As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases, using the link below or other Amazon affiliate links here. Private Internet Access (VPN): 🤍 HUMBLE BUNDLE: 🤍 Want a cool T-Shirt or hoodie? 🤍 WEB HOSTING: 🤍 Check out our awesome website! 🤍 Bitcoin donations: 1PqsJeJsDbNEECjCKbQ2DsQxJWYqmTvt4E If you are interested in contacting us, then please email: inbox🤍techteamgb.com and we will respond as soon as possible. #TechTeamGB About TechteamGB: TechteamGB is a long-running tech channel focused on high quality videos on PC Hardware and Consumer Electronics. We work with nearly all of the big (and small) names in technology, from Intel and AMD, to MSI, Asus, Gigabyte and more! If you have any questions, feel free to leave a comment! If you are a tech brand with some new and exciting products, email Andrew at the address below - please include details of the products you would like reviewed/showcased. Also, if you are a brand looking to sponsor/advertise, please make this clear in your email. Otherwise, enjoy the videos! Oh, and don't forget to leave a comment on the first video of mine you watch and say hello - I'd love to chat with you! A 1 BAY NAS??? Synology DS120j Review 🤍 TechteamGB 🤍

Synology DiskStation DS215j NAS Review @Synology

31309
224
28
00:03:48
27.01.2015

Synology DiskStation DS215j NAS Review Please Support Me on Patreon 🤍 Buy your Synology DS215j here … UK 🤍 USA 🤍 Personal Videos & Entertainment … 🤍 Your Questions Answered …  🤍 Subscribe to the "Geek Out with Geekanoids" Podcast 🤍 Subscribe on YouTube: 🤍 Our latest Geek Findings: 🤍 Please use our Amazon links ... it doesn't cost you a penny extra - UK 🤍 • USA 🤍 Canada 🤍 • France 🤍 Germany 🤍 • Spain 🤍 Italy 🤍 Earn free money by downloading free apps 🤍 Send us something & get a shoutout: 🤍 Subscribe to our techy geeky Newsletter 🤍 More Useful Links Supplied by 🤍 🤍 & 🤍 🤍 & 🤍 🤍 Tumblr 🤍 Intro Music Credit "Super Friendly" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 🤍 Any Amazon links that appear in the video description are affiliate links. They do not alter the price you pay. Geekanoids earns a small commission on each sale.

Synology DiskStation DS414j Budget-Friendly NAS - Setup & Review!

15869
71
13
00:05:59
16.05.2014

The Synology DiskStation DS414j is a budget friendly 4-Bay NAS specifically designed for small offices and home users to effectively manage, share, and protect data. Not only is this unit very energy efficient, it also sports a relatively small footprint along with some of the latest technologies available. Does this unit really extend the Synology range into the future?? Lets take a look!! CONTENTS: Intro - 0:00 Who are Synology? - 0:20 Package Contents - 0:45 Closer Look - 1:11 Drive Installation - 3:00 Setup - 4:07 Final Thoughts - 4:43 🤍

Synology DS923+ NAS Review - Hardware, DSM Apps, 10GbE, NVMe Storage Pools, Plex & EVERYTHING Else!

14851
429
90
01:24:50
23.11.2022

Synology DS923+ NAS Review (Written/Blog) - 🤍 You can find the Synology DS923+ NAS on Amazon here - 🤍 The Synology DS923+ NAS - Should You Buy? 🤍 The Synology DS923+ NAS - Should You Buy? 🤍 Synology DSM 7.1 Software Review - GUI, DRIVE, ABB, SS9, OFFICE, HYPER BACKUP, STORAGE, CHAT and More - 🤍 Synology DS920+ Vs DS923+ NAS – Which Should You Choose? 🤍 Synology DSM 7.2 - All those Features!!! - 🤍 Synology DS923+ NAS Review Page - 🤍 Intel Celeron vs AMD Embedded Ryzen - 🤍 Synology 2023 NAS - ALL Confirmed Releases, Rumours & Predictions - 🤍 NASCompares Free Advice Area - 🤍 Looking for deals and offers on all things NAS, DAS, SSD, HDD and more? On NASCompares we have a featured DEALS Page that is regularly updated by me, Eddie and many of our visitors. Take a look at what devices are on on special offer right now, worldwide, by visiting here - 🤍 Thinking of buying a product mentioned in today's video from Amazon? If this video has helped you make that decision, you can head to Amazon using this link and we will get a small % profit of whatever you buy, which goes directly back to NASCompares and allows me and Eddie to keep doing what we do here on YouTube and the Blog - 🤍 Find NAS Solutions from SCAN.CO.UK here (and support us at NASCompares at no extra cost!) - 🤍 Visit the Community Support forum 'ASK NASCompares' here if you need more help - 🤍 Finally, if you need data storage/networking help NOW and the free advice/forum on NASCompares is not going to be quick enough for you, you can use the Ko-fi commissions page here - 🤍 Vulnerabilities And Exploits On Synology & QNAP NAS – Stay Updated! - 🤍 Video Chapters 00:00 - Think of Your IT Guy This Christmas 01:06 - The Start 01:31 - When Was the Synology DS923+ NAS Revealed and the Reaction 01:59 - What This Review is Covering 02:38 - AMD vs Intel in the History of Synology NAS Plus Series 04:41 - The Synology DS923+ Retail Packaging 05:59 - Unboxing the Synology DS923+ NAS 09:10 - DS923+ NAS Design, SIZE and Ventilation 11:45 - Intel Hardware - CPU, Memory and M.2 NVMe SSD Bays 18:40 - M.2 NVMe SSD s on the DS923+ - BIG NEWS ON STORAGE POOLS 20:00 - No M.2 NVMe SSD Heatsinks?!?!?! 22:02 - Diskstation Chassis Design 22:47 - Storage Bays on the DS923+ NAS 24:03 - SHR on the DS923+ is STILL COOL 21:00 - Synology DS923+ NAS Noise - System vs HDDs 28:00 - Synology DS923+ NAS Ports and Connections 28:14 - 1GbE on the DS923+ - STILL 29:48 - Synology DS923+ NAS has Optional 10GbE - WOOHOO! 33:11 - Expanding the Synology DS923+ NAS Storage 34:32 - USB Support on the DS923+ NAS is still a bit meh! 37:12 - Is the Synology DS923+ NAS Good Value? 37:45 - Migrating from an Old Synology NAS to the DS923+ NAS 40:44 - Synology DSM 7.1 on the DS923+ NAS 41:34 - DSM 7.1.1 GUI and Controls 41:23 - DSM 7 Storage and Management 46:12 - File Folder Mnaagement on DSM 47:35 - Synology Drive on DSM 7.1 on the DS923+ NAS 49:00 - Backup and Sync Tools on DSM 7.1 on the DS923+ NAS 49:45 - Hyper Backup on DSM 7.1 on the DS923+ NAS 51:02 - USB Backups on DSM 7.1 on the DS923+ NAS 51:34 - Cloud Sync on DSM 7.1.1 52:38 - Active Backup on DSM 7.1 on the DS923+ NAS 54:24 - Multimedia Management on DSM 7.1 on the DS923+ NAS 58:32 - Plex Media Server on the DS923+ NAS 01:01:05 - VMs and Containers on DSM 7.1 on the DS923+ NAS 01:01:49 - Collaboration Suite on DSM 7.1 on the DS923+ NAS 01:05:00 - Surveillance Station on DSM 7.1 on the DS923+ NAS 01:10:00 - 10GbE Tests of the Synology DS923+ NAS 01:17:34 - M.2 NVMe SSD As Storage Pools on the DS923+ NAS 01:19:34 - Verdict and Conclusion - Do I like the Synology DS923+ NAS? This description contains links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. Synology NAS Unofficial Memory Upgrade Guide - 🤍 How To Switch From Google Photos And Drive To Synology NAS – A Step By Step Guide - 🤍

مراجعة Synology NAS DS220+ : تخزين ملفاتك والوصول لها من أي مكان

24399
326
30
00:05:30
26.04.2021

استعراض و مراجعة جهاز ناس - NAS - التخزين المنزلي عبر الشبكة من سينولوجي - Synology DiskStation DS220+ -. * سعر Synology DiskStation DS220+ هو 299 دولار مايعادل 1121 ريال تقريباً. * رابط الشراء في أمازون الأمريكي : 🤍 * رابط الشراء في أمازون السعودية : 🤍 ❖ ادعم قناتنا عبر التسوق من أمازون باستخدام الرابط التالي : 🤍 * عبدالله الغفيص على تويتر : 🤍 * حساب عبدالله الغفيص على سناب شات : agafes 🤍 * حساب عبدالله الغفيص على انستقرام : 🤍 - موقعنا الإلكتروني : 🤍 - نيوتك على تويتر : 🤍 - نيوتك على الفيسبوك : 🤍 - نيوتك على الانستقرام : 🤍

Synology DS218Play Budget NAS Review

115666
550
74
00:09:24
27.11.2017

Want one? Amazon: 🤍 Are you looking for a budget 2 bay NAS device? Here's the Synology DS218Play, a quad core Realtek CPU based NAS with some interesting 4K transcoding features, and more. Let's take a look. Products shown provided by: Synology Subscribe! 🤍 Check out my TopVideos! 🤍 Patreon: 🤍 Donations: 🤍 OverclockersUK Affiliate link: 🤍 Discord! 🤍 As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases, using the link below or other Amazon affiliate links here. Private Internet Access (VPN): 🤍 HUMBLE BUNDLE: 🤍 Want a cool T-Shirt or hoodie? 🤍 WEB HOSTING: 🤍 Check out our awesome website! 🤍 Bitcoin donations: 1PqsJeJsDbNEECjCKbQ2DsQxJWYqmTvt4E If you are interested in contacting us, then please email: inbox🤍techteamgb.com and we will respond as soon as possible. #TechTeamGB About TechteamGB: TechteamGB is a long-running tech channel focused on high quality videos on PC Hardware and Consumer Electronics. We work with nearly all of the big (and small) names in technology, from Intel and AMD, to MSI, Asus, Gigabyte and more! If you have any questions, feel free to leave a comment! If you are a tech brand with some new and exciting products, email Andrew at the address below - please include details of the products you would like reviewed/showcased. Also, if you are a brand looking to sponsor/advertise, please make this clear in your email. Otherwise, enjoy the videos! Oh, and don't forget to leave a comment on the first video of mine you watch and say hello - I'd love to chat with you! Synology DS218Play Budget NAS Review 🤍 TechteamGB 🤍

Synology DS418play: The Best NAS and Media Server For Most People

86214
824
100
00:16:08
27.11.2017

Read our full review of the DS418play and enter to win one at 🤍 Buy a Synology DS418play: 🤍 Great hardware with 4K transcoding support, on top of easy-to-use management software. If you need a reliable NAS with Plex support, buy this one. What’s MakeUseOf? Technology, simplified. The MakeUseOf blog covers all types of technology, including advice for all the popular operating systems and gadgets on the market, and tips for your browsing, social media and gaming habits. We’re also keen to help you personally make more of your time using technology, so we include a lot about personal productivity, finance, smart home tech, entertainment and more. Plus, we’re always running giveaways and finding great deals we can share with you. So keep an eye out for them! Plenty of our readers have won iPhones, tablets and more through our giveaways. So FOLLOW US on your favourite social media sites and get MakeUseOf.com into your RSS feeds. And come say hi in the comments of our posts anytime! We’d love to meet you! Website: 🤍 RSS: 🤍 iTunes App Store: 🤍 Google Play: 🤍 Deals: 🤍 Latest Giveaway: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Pinterest: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 LinkedIn: 🤍 Google+: 🤍

Synology 2-Bay NAS Guide - 2021

23495
702
34
00:19:05
11.07.2021

NASCompares Free Advice Area - 🤍 Thanks for watching. Do you still need help? Use the NASCompares Free Advice section above. It is my free, unbias community support system that allows you to ask me questions about your ideal setup. It is NOT a sales platform, NOT a way to push hardware you don’t need and, although it is just manned by me and might take a day or two for me to reply, I will help you any way I can. Below are some more popular guides. Synology DSM 7 Review - ALL PARTS - 🤍 Synology DSM 6.2 vs DSM 7.0 - 🤍 NAS Buyers Guide - Get It RIGHT First Time - 🤍 Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part I - 🤍 Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part II - 🤍 Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part III - 🤍 Mesh Routers VS Powerline Adapters And Wi-Fi Extenders – Buyers Guide 2021 - 🤍 Synology NAS Unofficial Memory Upgrade Guide - 🤍 How To Switch From Google Photos And Drive To Synology NAS – A Step By Step Guide - 🤍 This description contains links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. Amazon NAS Solutions - 🤍 Or follow and speak with Robbie directly on his Twitter - 🤍 Still not enough? Then why not visit and subscribe to our blog. Updated regularly it provide you with hints and tips on how to make the most of your hardware here 🤍 Don't forget to visit them on Facebook to enter prize draws, giveaways and competitions, as well as hear about the latest news, NAS releases & offers - 🤍

Top 8 Synology Features for Home Users (DSM7)

114458
2398
189
00:20:13
29.07.2021

This video goes over the top 8 features in Synology DSM 7 for home users. #NAS #DSM7 #Synology Hire Me! 🤍 Sponsor the Channel: 🤍 Videos Mentioned: Why Your Synology is Slow: 🤍 Setup HyperBackup: 🤍 Setup Active Backup for Business: 🤍 Plex on Synology: 🤍 Backup your NAS: 🤍 Use SMB on Windows: 🤍 Use SMB on Mac: 🤍 Use Docker on Synology: 🤍 Setup Synology Drive: 🤍 Chapters: (thanks 🤍tech) 0:00 intro 0:42 SMB 1:27 Hyper Backup 2:54 Synology Photos 6:28 Quick Connect 8:43 Synology Drive 10:24 Active Backup for Business 12:34 Snapshot Replication 15:42 Video Server 18:21 Surveillance Station Top Synology Picks: 🤍 Affilate Links: Synology Recommendations: Cheapest you can buy:🤍 Most powerful 4 Bay: 🤍 6 bays, with performance overhead: 🤍 Insane Performance!: 🤍 12 Bays in a Desktop!: 🤍 Drives: Hard drives that I use: 🤍 SSD I use with Synology: 🤍 Going 10GbE: Synology 10GbE (RJ45) Card: 🤍 Starter 10GbE switch: 🤍 10GbE ethernet to Thunderbolt 3 adapter: 🤍 *These are affiliate links, which means that if you purchase a product through one of them, I will receive a small commission (at no additional cost to you). Thank you for supporting my channel!

Synology DS119j Review - $100 Single Drive NAS Device

28823
613
65
00:16:17
08.01.2019

Buy it on Amazon - 🤍 (affiliate link) - Synology's $100 NAS device is feature rich but a bit sluggish in executing those features. See more Synology: 🤍 and subscribe! 🤍 VIDEO INDEX: 0:00 - Intro 01:08 - Hardware Overview and Price 02:31 - Ports 04:09 - How to use 04:42 - Processor and RAM 06:09 - Backups are very important! 06:57 - Multiple User Accounts 07:24 - Replicating a cloud service 08:36 - Synology Photos Moments App 10:25 - Synology Moments Slow to Index Data 11:06 - Disc Speed Test 11:52 - Use as Video Serving Device 13:08 - Final Thoughts Subscribe to my email list to get a weekly digest of upcoming videos! - 🤍 See my second channel for supplementary content : 🤍 Join the Facebook group to connect with me and other viewers! 🤍 Visit the Lon.TV store to purchase some of my previously reviewed items! 🤍 Read more about my transparency and disclaimers: 🤍 Want to chat with other fans of the channel? Visit our forums! 🤍 Want to help the channel? Start a Member subscription or give a one time tip! 🤍 or contribute via Venmo! lon🤍lon.tv Follow me on Facebook! 🤍 Follow me on Twitter! 🤍 Catch my longer interviews in audio form on my podcast! 🤍 🤍 or the feed at 🤍 Follow me on Google+ 🤍 We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Synology DS419slim NAS Hardware Review

7477
87
12
00:09:53
19.06.2019

All the Synology NAS info for 2020-2021 We Know 🤍 Of all the companies in the industry of network-attached storage, few are as secretive as Synology. Whether you are an in the industry of network appliances and storage, the in-house IT guy, or a professional consumer (prosumer) who is just in the market for a new piece of kit, finding out information on the latest hardware and software releases from Synology NAS can often be rather difficult. I have been covering pretty much any and all new releases from Synology NAS for a few years now and although they are always rather secretive at the best of times, things are especially oblique in this latest generation of 2020 and 2021 range. There are lots of reasons for this, ranging from their brand's own elusive reputation to share information till the last moment, to the impact of natural disasters in the east and world spreads of Convid-19 having an impact on manufacturers as they either preemptively close/lower staff numbers, or are in areas of a large impact. So, today I wanted to run down everything we know about the software and hardware that we know is coming for 2020/2021 in the Synology portfolio, as well as update as much as I can as time goes on. This description contains links to and Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. Amazon NAS Solutions - 🤍 NAS Solutions from - Are you interested in all things data storage. Perhaps you are a Mac users and want to know if this NAS, DAS, Cable or Drive will work for you? That is where and Robbie can help. For over 20 years has been helping companies and individuals worldwide with their digital archive and storage needs. Alongside that Robbie (Robert Andrews if you want to be delightfully formal) has been spending the last few years keeping you up to date on all things data and won't shut up about it! If you are as interested in data as we are, then you can find us in a number of ways. can be reached here - 🤍. However, if you want to be kept up to date with new releases, news and keep your finger on the pulse of data storage, follow us below. Find us on Follow us on our Twitter - Or follow and speak with Robbie directly on his Twitter - 🤍 Still not enough? Then why not visit and subscribe to our blog. Updated regularly it gives you a far wordier version than TV as well as provide you with hints and tips on how to make the most of your hardware here 🤍 Don't forget to visit them on Facebook to entry prize draws, giveaways and competitions, as well as hear about the latest news, NAS releases & offers - 🤍 This description contains links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Synology DS220J NAS - The Best Way to Store & Backup your Data - I'm Switching!

108538
1896
172
00:11:37
17.08.2020

In this video I will share with you the strengths of using a network attached storage (NAS) and why it's very important to consider moving from using ordinary external hard drives, flash memories or even cloud storage to NAS. I will also reviewed the Synology DS220J which is an entry level NAS device that works the best for personal & home users because of it's affordable price and amazing features DS220j product page: 🤍 Where to buy - DataCare: 🤍 Product Inquiry to Synology: 🤍 Seagate IronWolf NAS Hard Drives: 🤍 Website: 🤍 Blog posts: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 Related Videos Playlist: 🤍 *Time Codes* 0:00 - Intro 1:11 - Why is NAS? 1:58 - Synology NAS vs external drives & flash memories 2:37 - Synology NAS vs cloud storage 3:22 - Synology DS220J setup process 4:23 - Synology DS220J package center 4:33 - Backup & Sync photos - Synology moments 6:25 - Backup & stream movies - Synology Video Station 9:52 - Backup & stream music - Synology Audio Station 10:00 - Backup, edit & share your documents - Synology Drive 10:42 - Recommended Hard Drive for your NAS 11:05 - Outro Tools used in filming this video & Amazon affiliate Links: 📷 Camera, Tripod & Mount Canon 200D/SL2 US, UK & Canada: 🤍 United Arab Emirates: 🤍 Benro SystemGo Plus Aluminum Tripod with Monopod Converstion: US, UK & Canada: 🤍 United Arab Emirates: 🤍 VIVO Single LCD monitor desk mount (for mounting the camera in tabletop position): US, UK & Canada: 🤍 United Arab Emirates: 🤍 💾 SD Card: Sandisk Extreme 90MB/s DSLR SD Card 64GB Class 10 for 4K: US, UK & Canada: 🤍 United Arab Emirates: 🤍 🎤 Microphone, Extension Cable & Boom Arm Rode Shotgun Videomic: US, UK & Canada: 🤍 United Arab Emirates: 🤍 Rode extension cable for boom arm mounting: US, UK & Canada: 🤍 United Arab Emirates(Not available in Amazon) alt. link: 🤍 Hercules Boom Arm for shotgun mic: US, UK & Canada: 🤍 United Arab Emirates: 🤍 💡 Lights Andoer studio lighting with softbox: US, UK & Canada: 🤍 United Arab Emirates: 🤍 2 GVM 480LS-G LEDs: US, UK & Canada (Closest match): 🤍 United Arab Emirates: 🤍 🏘 Decoration Backdrops for tabletop filming: US, UK & Canada: 🤍 United Arab Emirates: 🤍 Website: 🤍 Blog posts: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 ——Subscribe to stay up to date with the channel! —— Subscribe - If you like my videos make sure to subscribe & hit the bell icon next to the subscribe button to be notified immediately when I release a new video. If you watched this video and scrolled to the bottom and are reading this I would love to hear from you. If you have any questions, please reach me on social media or on my website 🤍indepthtechreviews.com and I will try to answer all your questions Thanks for watching and I’ll see you next time!

Synology DS120J NAS - How Well Does It Run DSM 7.0

6458
114
18
00:20:26
13.06.2021

NASCompares Free Advice Area - 🤍 Thanks for watching. Do you still need help? Use the NASCompares Free Advice section above. It is my free, unbias community support system that allows you to ask me questions about your ideal setup. It is NOT a sales platform, NOT a way to push hardware you don’t need and, although it is just manned by me and might take a day or two for me to reply, I will help you any way I can. Below are some more popular guides. NAS Buyers Guide - Get It RIGHT First Time - 🤍 Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part I - 🤍 Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part II - 🤍 Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part III - 🤍 Mesh Routers VS Powerline Adapters And Wi-Fi Extenders – Buyers Guide 2021 - 🤍 Synology NAS Unofficial Memory Upgrade Guide - 🤍 How To Switch From Google Photos And Drive To Synology NAS – A Step By Step Guide - 🤍 This description contains links to and Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. Amazon NAS Solutions - 🤍 Or follow and speak with Robbie directly on his Twitter - 🤍 Still not enough? Then why not visit and subscribe to our blog. Updated regularly it provide you with hints and tips on how to make the most of your hardware here 🤍 Don't forget to visit them on Facebook to enter prize draws, giveaways and competitions, as well as hear about the latest news, NAS releases & offers - 🤍 This description contains affiliated links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. This description contains links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Synology DS216j 2 Bay NAS Review

5552
38
4
00:06:35
20.01.2019

Synology DS216j 2 Bay NAS Review. Reupload from 2016. ●●● Social Media ●●● ► 🤍 ► 🤍 ●●● Support Links ●●● Use these once, or bookmark them, really helps me out! ► Amazon (Worldwide): 🤍 ► G2A - 🤍 ●●● Other YouTube Channels ●●● ► CPU Cooler Guy: 🤍 ► GPU Benchmark Guy: 🤍 ●●● Contact ●●● Questions regarding reviews, marketing? Send me an email. ► Daniel🤍Dans-Tech.com

Synology DS220j NAS Review (2020) || Benchmarks & Teardown

27958
288
54
00:10:04
12.04.2020

Synology DS220j NAS Review (2020) || Benchmarks & Teardown - At CES 2020 Synology introduces a new budget friendly DS220j NAS, and we conducted a detail review. ▶ WiFi Routers and Mesh system Review Playlist = 🤍 ▶ Laptop Reviews = 🤍 ▶DONT CLICK THIS - 🤍 #synology #ds220j #nas _ ★Official Network Channel★ [SUBSCRIBE]: 🤍 There are plenty of NAS options available in the market, but choosing the correct one is hard. But Synology remains as one of the most popular options in the market, with its excellent DSM Operating system, reliability, performance and value. At CES 2020 Synology introduces a new set of budget friendly NAS options, and today we are going to review the new model DS220j. The Synology DS220j is an upgrade that replaces the existing DS218j. It is a Diskless NAS and priced at $169 at the time of this review. Let’s First do a Unboxing and see its contents; The Unit comes with; A NAS System. A 60 Watts external Power Supply. An Ethernet Cable. Screws for Hard drives , and Bracket for 2.5” drives. And a Quick Start Guide. Now let’s look at the specs and design: The DS220j may look like the DS218j, but it offers a major hardware upgrade: It is powered by 64bit Quad Core CPU running at 1.4Ghz, 512MB RAM, it can accept 2.5 inch and 3.5 inch SATA drives upto 16TB each for a total capacity of 32TB. It Supports EXT4 File System, and Several RAID configurations including RAID 0, RAID 1, JBOD, Basic, and Synology Hybrid RAID short for SHR. EXT4 EXT3 FAT NTFS HFS+ exFAT The NAS measures 6.5 by 3.9 by 8.9 inches (HWD), and weighs only 1.94Lbs without hard drives. On the Front of the NAS there is a power button and four LED status indicators for Hard drives, and network. and In the Back There is a Single 92mm Fan that keeps internal hardware and drives from overheating. There is a Single 1Gig Lan Port. 2 X USB 3.0 Ports. And power Supply connection.

Synology ds218+ diskstation nas review

11915
103
31
00:19:54
14.03.2019

Synology nas ds218+ overview and review. A look at my new nas 2 bay server from Synology. This is the ds218+ model, the performance nas amongst the ds218 range. There is also the ds718+ which is a 4 core 2 bay nas. I go through whats in the box, what it offers, the hardware, the intel Celeron j3355 cpu and a bunch of other stuff. Also a quick look at the dms operating system it runs on. #synology #ds218 #ds218+ buy online ds218+: 🤍 My videos filmed using Panasonic GH5 🤍 Panasonic g80/g85 🤍 Panasonic 12-35 f2.8 mk2: 🤍 Panasonic 12-60 F2.8 🤍 Panasonic 8-18mm f2.8-4: 🤍 audio: Rode Lavalier mic Rode wireless mc kit Rode NT5 mics: UK: 🤍 USA: 🤍 zoom 4 field recorder: 🤍 Alan Ross Reviews, probably the best reviews in the universe :) Twitter 🤍 Synology ds218+ diskstation nas server review! Instagram 🤍

Synology DS418J Budget NAS Review

18416
117
22
00:07:17
25.09.2017

Is your small business looking for a budget NAS with a few extra features like WebDAV, Mail server, Web server and more? This home/SME NAS could be for you! Want one? Amazon: 🤍 Products shown provided by Synology Subscribe! 🤍 Check out my TopVideos! 🤍 Patreon: 🤍 Donations: 🤍 OverclockersUK Affiliate link: 🤍 Discord! 🤍 As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases, using the link below or other Amazon affiliate links here. Private Internet Access (VPN): 🤍 HUMBLE BUNDLE: 🤍 Want a cool T-Shirt or hoodie? 🤍 WEB HOSTING: 🤍 Check out our awesome website! 🤍 Bitcoin donations: 1PqsJeJsDbNEECjCKbQ2DsQxJWYqmTvt4E If you are interested in contacting us, then please email: inbox🤍techteamgb.com and we will respond as soon as possible. #TechTeamGB About TechteamGB: TechteamGB is a long-running tech channel focused on high quality videos on PC Hardware and Consumer Electronics. We work with nearly all of the big (and small) names in technology, from Intel and AMD, to MSI, Asus, Gigabyte and more! If you have any questions, feel free to leave a comment! If you are a tech brand with some new and exciting products, email Andrew at the address below - please include details of the products you would like reviewed/showcased. Also, if you are a brand looking to sponsor/advertise, please make this clear in your email. Otherwise, enjoy the videos! Oh, and don't forget to leave a comment on the first video of mine you watch and say hello - I'd love to chat with you! Synology DS418J Budget NAS Review 🤍 TechteamGB 🤍

Synology DSM 7.1 Software Review - GUI, DRIVE, ABB, SS9, OFFICE, HYPER BACKUP, STORAGE, CHAT - 4K

7915
174
38
01:50:52
19.11.2022

Synology DS923+ NAS Review (Written/Blog) - 🤍 The Synology DS923+ NAS - Should You Buy? 🤍 Synology DSM 7.2 - All those Features!!! - 🤍 You can find the Synology DS923+ NAS on Amazon here - 🤍 Find Blackvoid's review of the DS923+ NAS here - 🤍 Synology DS920+ Vs DS923+ NAS – Which Should You Choose? 🤍 Synology DS923+ NAS Review Page - 🤍 Finally, if you need data storage/networking help NOW and the free advice/forum on NASCompares is not going to be quick enough for you, you can use the Ko-fi commissions page here - 🤍 Video Chapters 00:00 - Why I am reviewing DSM 7.1 NOW? 01:22 - Disclaimers and Important Details About My Synology DSM 7.1 Review 02:22 - You Need at least 8GB of Memory to enjoy EVERYTHING on DSM 7.1 03:01 - The Initial User, Controls and GUI Interface of Synology DSM 7.1 04:12 - 2-Step Authentication and Admin Rules on DSM 7.1 05:33 - Browsing and Searching DSM 7.1 06:35 - User Account Controls in DSM 7.1 09:42 - SSD Cache in DSM 7.1 10:33 - How to Update Synology Hard Drive Firmware in DSM 7.1 11:05 - Hard Drive Compatibility Warnings in DSM 7.1 12:26 - Faster RAID ReSync and RAID Rebuild in DSM 7.1 18:38 - SAN and iSCSI Storage on DSM 7.1 23:26 - The Brilliance of Synology DRIVE in DSM 7.1 24:39 - Synology Office in DSM 7.1 is First Class! 27:21 - File Pinning, Streaming and Data on Demand in DSM 7.1 and Drive 31:56 - Browsing Files and Folders in Your Synology NAS with DSM 7.1 in the Web Browser with File Station 32:49 - Shared Folders on DSM 7.1 35:56 - Controlling You NAS in DSM 7.1 37:00 - File Service Controls in DSM 7.1 37:44 - Security Advisor in DSM 7.1 38:17 - Creating Users and Groups, and assigning access and powers in DSM 7.1 41:53 - Accessing Your Synology NAS Remotely in DSM 7.1 43:28 - Managing Your Network in DSM 7.1 44:17 - Security Settings and Automatic Protection in DSM 7.1 47:42 - SSH and Telnet Controls in DSM 7.1 48:58 - USB Controls in DSM 7.1 50:12 - Indexing and Thumbnail Management in DSM 7.1 51:12 - Backup and Synchronization Tools in DSM 7.1 52:25 - Hyper Backup Services in DSM 7.1 55:17 - USB Copy in DSM 7.1 56:50 - How Easy is it to create a USB Backup in USB Copy in DSM 7.1 59:00 - Cloud Sync in DSM 7.1 01:00:21 - Active Backup Software in DSM 7.1 01:00:36 - The Difference Between Active Backup for Business and Active Backup 365/Workspace 01:01:46 - The GUI, Sync and Controls of Active Backup for Business in DSM 7.1 01:04:41 - The Active Backup Desktop Client for DSM 7.1 01:05:13 - Multimedia Applications in DSM 7.1 01:06:04 - Accessing Media in File Station in DSM 7.1 01:06:40 - Synology Photos in DSM 7.1 01:11:09 - Features Still Missing in Synology Photos in DSM 7.1 01:13:24 - Audio Station in DSM 7.1 01:14:32 - Synology Video Station in DSM 7.1 01:15:53 - Scraping Multimedia Metadata in Synology Video Station in DSM 7.1 Should Be Easier 01:16:19 - Plex and Emby are Still in DSM 7.1 01:18:26 - Docker in DSM 7.1 01:20:00 - Synology Virtual Manager in DSM 7.1 is better than ever 01:22:47 - One Feature Still Missing in Synology Virtual Machine Manager in DSM 7.1 01:24:37 - License Locked Features and Synology Guest Tool in VMM in DSM 7.1 01:26:52 - How Quickly Can You Build a VM in DSM 7.1 with VMM? 01:29:36 - Synology Collaboration Suite 01:30:20 - Synology email tools in DSM 7.1 01:31:05 - Synology Drive and Synology Office in DSM 7.1 01:31:16 - Note Station in DSM 7.1 01:31:47 - Synology Chat in DSM 7.1 ALWAYS gets Overlooked 01:33:05 - Synology Contacts in DSM 7.1 01:33:35 - Synology Chat Admin Management and Controls in DSM 7.1 01:33:50 - Synology Calendar in DSM 7.1 Synology Surveillance Station 9 in DSM 7.1 01:34:50 - Synology Surveillance Station 9 Monitor Center Feed in DSM 7.1 01:38:06 - Viewing LIVE and HISTORY feeds at once in DSM 7.1 01:38:39 - Deep Video Analysis in Surveillance Station 9 and When Synology Release their TC500 and BC500 Cameras 01:39:54 - Add-ons and Extra Features of Surveillance Station 9 in DSM 7.1 01:42:21 - Editing Cameras in Surveillance Station 9 in DSM 7.1 01:44:30 - Camera Licenses in Surveillance Station 9 STILL Annoy People in DSM 7.1 01:45:33 - Home Mode in Surveillance Station 9 in DSM 7.1 01:46:05 - Synology C2 Surveillance in DSM 7.1 01:46:42 - Controls and Customization of Surveillance Station 9 in DSM 7.1 01:47:02 - Watermarks and Privacy Screens in Surveillance Station 9 for DSM 7.1 01:47:57 - Synology DSM 7.1 Review and Conclusion Synology 2023 NAS - ALL Confirmed Releases, Rumours & Predictions - 🤍

Synology DiskStation DS410j NAS Server Review

55735
140
50
00:08:59
29.06.2010

The Synology DiskStation DS410j is a network attached storage, allowing you to add up to 8TB of hard drive space that is easily accessible to all the computers and devices on your network. Check out the review. Useful Links Supplied by Synology 🤍 Sponsor 🤍 YouTube Channel: 🤍 Website: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍 Any Amazon links that appear in the video description are affiliate links. They do not alter the price you pay. Geekanoids earns a small commission on each sale.

Synology DiskStation DS211j NAS - Quick Look

31645
47
00:03:37
20.02.2012

This is our Quick Look of the Synology DiskStation DS211J NAS unit. The software is not covered in this video, but we have a full review on our website that includes the software install procedure. 🤍

Synology DS220J - How Well Does It Run DSM 7.0 for NAS

15113
229
59
00:21:11
12.06.2021

NASCompares Free Advice Area - 🤍 Thanks for watching. Do you still need help? Use the NASCompares Free Advice section above. It is my free, unbias community support system that allows you to ask me questions about your ideal setup. It is NOT a sales platform, NOT a way to push hardware you don’t need and, although it is just manned by me and might take a day or two for me to reply, I will help you any way I can. Below are some more popular guides. NAS Buyers Guide - Get It RIGHT First Time - 🤍 Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part I - 🤍 Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part II - 🤍 Synology DSM or QNAP QTS in 2021/2022, Part III - 🤍 Mesh Routers VS Powerline Adapters And Wi-Fi Extenders – Buyers Guide 2021 - 🤍 Synology NAS Unofficial Memory Upgrade Guide - 🤍 How To Switch From Google Photos And Drive To Synology NAS – A Step By Step Guide - 🤍 This description contains links to and Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. Amazon NAS Solutions - 🤍 Or follow and speak with Robbie directly on his Twitter - 🤍 Still not enough? Then why not visit and subscribe to our blog. Updated regularly it provide you with hints and tips on how to make the most of your hardware here 🤍 Don't forget to visit them on Facebook to enter prize draws, giveaways and competitions, as well as hear about the latest news, NAS releases & offers - 🤍 This description contains affiliated links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. This description contains links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Synology DS420j NAS Software Review

5931
88
8
00:29:15
13.03.2020

Is the New Budget DS420j NAS from Synology Worth Your Data? 🤍 Finding a home for all of your most important data in 2020 is no small task. Sure, you can slot a fair bit on your PC/Mac hard drive, but eventually, space starts to become non-existent. May users take this opportunity to invest in a reasonable network-attached storage (NAS) solution, to enable easy, swift and intuative backups of all their data over the network/internet. However, that still means you need to buy a NAS drive to store all that lovely data and with so many brands on the market, as well as a scaling price to choose from, it can be fantastically intimidating to buy your first NAS server. Synology has been a long featured brand in the arena of NAS storage in the last 10 years+ and in that time have arrived with a diverse range of solutions to suit different deployment needs and budgets. One of the latest releases to enter this arena is the Synology DS420j NAS drive. First featured back in late 2019 at the Synology 2020 event and PepCom 2020, this brand new budget NAS has arrived and promises to give you a great deal of bang for yoru buck. Featuring a familiar CPU, chassis and hardware options, it is worth seeing if this new DS420j NAS is a legitimately valid release or just the ‘same old, same old’ thing with a lick of paint. Let’s take a closer look and review the DS420j Synology NAS drive. This description contains links to and Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. Amazon NAS Solutions - 🤍 NAS Solutions from - Are you interested in all things data storage. Perhaps you are a Mac users and want to know if this NAS, DAS, Cable or Drive will work for you? That is where and Robbie can help. For over 20 years has been helping companies and individuals worldwide with their digital archive and storage needs. Alongside that Robbie (Robert Andrews if you want to be delightfully formal) has been spending the last few years keeping you up to date on all things data and won't shut up about it! If you are as interested in data as we are, then you can find us in a number of ways. can be reached here - 🤍. However if you want to be kept up to date with new releases, news and keep your finger on the pulse of data storage, follow us below. Find us on Follow us on our Twitter - Or follow and speak with Robbie directly on his Twitter - 🤍 Still not enough? Then why not visit and subscribe to our blog. Updated regularly it gives you a far wordier version than TV as well as provide you with hints and tips on how to make the most of your hardware here 🤍 Don't forget to visit them on Facebook to entry prize draws, giveaways and competitions, as well as hear about the latest news, NAS releases & offers - 🤍 This description contains links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Synology DS218J, DS218, DS218+ or the DS218Play

41309
337
30
00:07:51
23.07.2018

NAS Brands in 2021 – Which One Should You Choose? 🤍 Buying your first Network Attached Storage (NAS) device can be a remarkably daunting task! Even for the most technologically knowledgable, a NAS is a very different kind of device than most of the hardware in your environment. At its heart, it is just a computer (like most things are when you break them down to the basics) that is built for a specific task. However, there are numerous elements of a NAS (such as it always being ON, the constant remote accessibility and focus on storage primarily) that set it apart from most other devices, and this si where a lot of people get a bit intimidated by it. There is always the option of using cloud services, such as DropBox, Google Drive, OneDrive and more, but these are often paid monthly subscription services, involve your data being shared across other services and (most worrying of all) leaves your precious data in a position to be used for analytics without your knowledge OR open to hacking because of the sheer size of the target. Add to this the fact that in most cases, a severed connection to the internet means a severed connection to your data, and the appeal of moving away from 3rd party cloud and on to a NAS is pretty clear. The industry of NAS has been in constant growth for over 30 years, with big players like HP, Dell and IBM steadily losing the home and SMB market to the likes of Synology, QNAP and more. The brand diversity in the field of NAS servers has continued to grow right up until 2021, with the benefit that the way you can interact with your data, what NAS devices can do and the price point of this technology being exceedingly affordable (with fully featured solutions WITH storage media arriving as low as £200). So, today I want to talk about what NAS is, what a NAS can do, and which NAS Brand you should consider buying in 2021. This description contains links to and Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. Amazon NAS Solutions - 🤍 NAS Solutions from - Are you interested in all things data storage? Perhaps you are a Mac user and want to know if this NAS, DAS, Cable or Drive will work for you? That is where and Robbie can help. For over 20 years has been helping companies and individuals worldwide with their digital archive and storage needs. Alongside that Robbie (Robert Andrews if you want to be delightfully formal) has been spending the last few years keeping you up to date on all things data and won't shut up about it! If you are as interested in data as we are, then you can find us in a number of ways. can be reached here - . However, if you want to be kept up to date with new releases, news and keep your finger on the pulse of data storage, follow us below. Find us on 🤍 Follow us on our Twitter - Or follow and speak with Robbie directly on his Twitter - 🤍 Still not enough? Then why not visit and subscribe to our blog. Updated regularly it gives you a far wordier version than TV as well as provide you with hints and tips on how to make the most of your hardware here 🤍 Don't forget to visit them on Facebook to entry prize draws, giveaways and competitions, as well as hear about the latest news, NAS releases & offers - 🤍 This description contains links to Amazon. These links will take you to some of the products mentioned in today's video. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

What Synology Should You Buy? | Everything You Need To Know!

138114
3511
229
00:38:58
19.11.2020

This video covers everything you need to know when buying a Synology NAS! #SynologyNAS #BuyingGuide Hire Me! 🤍 Get Early Access to Videos! 🤍 Top Synology Picks: 🤍 Affilate Links: Synology Recommendations: Cheapest you can buy:🤍 Most powerful 4 Bay: 🤍 6 bays, with performance overhead: 🤍 Insane Performance!: 🤍 12 Bays in a Desktop!: 🤍 Drives: Hard drives that I use: 🤍 SSD I use with Synology: 🤍 Going 10GbE: Synology 10GbE (RJ45) Card: 🤍 Starter 10GbE switch: 🤍 10GbE ethernet to Thunderbolt 3 adapter: 🤍 *These are affiliate links, which means that if you purchase a product through one of them, I will receive a small commission (at no additional cost to you). Thank you for supporting my channel! Tutorials: Link Aggregation on Synology NAS: 🤍 BTRFS vs EXT4: 🤍 M.2 AND 10GbE card: 🤍 How to use Docker on Synology: 🤍 SHR vs RAID: 🤍 My DS1819+ Review: 🤍 Get Better Performance with Jumbo Frames: 🤍 Upgrade RAM on Synology: 🤍 SSD Cache on Synology NAS: 🤍 %% Chapter Marks %% 00:00 Introduction 1:55 Model Types 6:36 Synology Model Naming Convention 10:40 What to look for in a NAS 11:12 2.5" vs 3.5" Bays 12:48 How many bays do you need? 20:18 BTRFS vs EXT4 21:10 What networking ports do you need? 27:14 Do you need SSD Cache? 29:50 What CPU do you need? 31:43 How much RAM do you need? 33:20 Docker and Virtual Machines 33:55 Extra things to note 38:15 Conclusion

Synology DS220j Review

71445
807
93
00:25:01
04.03.2020

ASRock X299 Creator: 🤍 A video review of the Synology Diskstation DS220j NAS. CONNECT WITH US: » Discord: 🤍 » Instagram: 🤍 » Twitch: 🤍 » Facebook: 🤍 » Twitter: 🤍 » Google Plus: 🤍 Music by CMAMusic 🤍 Chill Out x Ambient Summer Mix // Summer Vibes: 🤍

Smart Storage! Synology DS420j NAS Review

4545
95
12
00:05:49
01.06.2020

Smart Storage! Synology DS420j NAS Review 👍🏻 Get your Synology DS420j NAS here UK 🤍 USA 🤍 DE 🤍 FR 🤍 ES 🤍 IT 🤍 Canada 🤍 👍🏻 Get your WD RED NAS Hard Drives here UK 🤍 USA 🤍 DE 🤍 FR 🤍 ES 🤍 IT 🤍 Canada 🤍 The DS420j is a 4-bay desktop NAS designed for home users' data backup and file sharing. It supports various networking protocols, multiple RAID configurations and diverse add-on packages, effortlessly enabling cross-platform file synchronisation and sharing on a private cloud. Equipped with a 64-bit 4-core 1.4 GHz processor and 1 GB DDR4 memory, DS420j delivers encrypted sequential throughput at over 112MB/s in reading and writing. It supports up to 64 TB raw capacity with 4 drive trays. Powered by Synology DiskStation Manager (DSM), DS420j offers various applications to optimise data backup and file sharing for home use, and is highly reliable to store and centralise your media files. DS420j is designed with energy efficiency in mind. Compared with its average PC counterpart, DS420j consumes relatively little power at 21.71 watts while accessing and 7.88 watts when hard drive hibernation is enabled. The power scheduling feature further reduces power consumption and operating costs. Synology Moments allows you to gather all your photos and videos in one private place and organise them in an entirely new way. Synology Moments opens a new era for photo storage, allowing random photos to be automatically sorted by an image-recognising technique that can identify the people, subjects, and places in the photos. 👍🏻 Please use my Amazon links ... it doesn't cost you a penny extra - UK 🤍 • USA 🤍 Canada 🤍 • France 🤍 Germany 🤍 • Spain 🤍 Italy 🤍 Product supplied by 🤍 Opinions remain creator's own. #Synology #NAS #filestorage ✅ SUBSCRIBE - 🤍 Any Amazon links that appear in the video description are affiliate links. They do not alter the price you pay. Geekanoids earns a small commission on each sale. I use Backblaze for my cloud backup (affiliate link) - Sign up for your service here 🤍 What I Use …  My Complete Kit List UK 🤍 USA 🤍 My 2nd Camera UK 🤍 USA 🤍 My Lens UK 🤍 USA 🤍 My Wireless Microphone UK 🤍 USA 🤍 My Wired Microphone UK 🤍 USA 🤍 My Editing Monitor UK 🤍 USA 🤍 🤓 Find me on Web 🤍 Twitter 🤍 Facebook 🤍 Google+ 🤍 Instagram 🤍 Tumblr 🤍 Luxury Lifestyle 🤍 GeekVloggz 🤍 - music : Original Audio ©Geekanoids - Subscribe to the Newsletter 🤍 👍🏻 Send us something & get a shoutout: 🤍 Don’t forget to check out more of what KIT I use for Geekanoids UK 🤍 USA 🤍 Geekanoids is part of GluMedia Group 🤍

Review: Synology DS419slim NAS -- 20TB, Compact Size

31491
447
20
00:05:17
21.06.2019

The new Synology DS419slim is a great all-around NAS. It is powerful in a tiny, compact body with great performance and nearly no noise. With up to 20TB of storage, it is great for a media server, file server, web hosting, dropbox-replacement, and much more. Grab one ➡🤍 Grab the lowest prices on Apple hardware: Macs - 🤍 iPads - 🤍 Apple Watches - 🤍 AirPods - 🤍 Follow us on social media: Twitter - 🤍 Facebook - 🤍 Instagram - 🤍 Download our iOS app: 🤍 Get a free trial of the best music for your videos via MusicBed: 🤍 For all the Apple tech news you'll ever need, visit ➡ appleinsider.com Our video gear ➡ 🤍 New here? AppleInsider has been around since the 1997 covering anything, and everything Apple. This YouTube channel will give you the best coverage for anything Apple related. New MacBooks? We'll cover them! New iPhones? We got you covered on that as well. Want to get the most out of your new Apple product? We've got videos to help you with that. Make sure to subscribe, comment, and share our videos!

Synology DS220+ Review - The little server that could

6715
104
12
00:13:40
22.11.2020

The DS220+ is a shockingly useful little 2 bay NAS that has been perfect for what I needed. Buy the items featured: DS220+ - 🤍 Western Digital My Book 12TB - 🤍 🤍

DS920+ Killer? Synology DS1522+ FULL REVIEW - 10GbE speed test & CPU performance

32135
625
114
00:25:45
26.07.2022

The DS1522+ is a phenomenal NAS and I think its going to absolutely be the new go to homelab unit. Hire Me! 🤍 Support the Channel & Get Early Access to ALL Videos: 🤍 #DS1522+ #Synology #HomeLab #Review Product Links (Affiliate) DS1522+ (amazon): 🤍 DS1522+ (BH Photo): 🤍 10GbE Card (amazon): 🤍 10GbE Card (BH Photo): 🤍 My Favoite Netgear switch mentioned: 🤍 Hard drives that I use: 🤍 SSD I use with Synology: 🤍 *These are affiliate links, which means that if you purchase a product through one of them, I will receive a small commission (at no additional cost to you). Thank you for supporting my channel!

First-time Synology NAS Installation & Setup Guide

632844
4669
150
00:05:38
14.05.2019

Getting started is easy. This tutorial provides a step-by-step demonstration of how to install your Synology NAS, along with DSM setup and basic configurations, making initial setup a breeze. 0:00 Introduction 0:36 Install HDD 1:34 Connect and Install DSM 3:00 Create volume and build RAID 4:15 Setup QuickConnect Synology Products Compatibility List: 🤍 Synology Download Center: 🤍 Create a New Storage Pool: 🤍 Volume: 🤍 What is Synology Hybrid RAID (SHR): 🤍 Learn more about Synology NAS: 🤍 #SynologyOfficial #SetupNAS #DSM7

Назад
Что ищут прямо сейчас на
synology j nas review Bahubali VS Babu Rao Comedy Scenes hip hop rumors dhakkan dholars Kisah Kehidupan Bedroomproducer Крылья Империи iphone webcam mac A55 NPO Zappelin hanwha Sayyod.com xcloud gaming soccerskills Jugendliche Samsung Soundbar wireless broadband qcy 卡二 absaugung