Canon RF 24-105mm F4L IS | Long Term Review on Canon EOS R5

13055
79
479
04.07.2022
Dustin Abbott

Dustin Abbott

26779567
118000
938
10.06.2012
CA
Описание видео:

Photographer Dustin Abbott shares a his long term review of the Canon RF 24-105mm F4L IS - this time on the higher resolution Canon EOS R5. Is this still the essential lens for Canon's RF system? | This video is sponsored by Fantom Wallet. Visit 🤍store.fantomwallet.com and use code DUSTIN15 to get 15% off | Visit 🤍bit.ly/lethelightinTV for the new channel | Read the text review: 🤍bit.ly/RF24_105LISda | Visit the Image Galleries: 🤍bit.ly/RF24105ig Purchase the Canon RF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM 🤍 B&H Photo 🤍bhpho.to/2qCEghi | Amazon 🤍amzn.to/2qAY1FY | Amazon Canada 🤍amzn.to/2PNIYqH | Amazon UK 🤍amzn.to/2Qx3yJ2 | Amazon Germany 🤍amzn.to/2zGY8nT | Ebay 🤍bit.ly/RF24105L Purchase a Canon EOS R5 🤍 B&H Photo 🤍bhpho.to/3iMH18x | Amazon 🤍amzn.to/33L3D53 | Camera Canada 🤍shrsl.com/2jqth | Amazon Canada 🤍amzn.to/3iEo6wE | Amazon UK 🤍amzn.to/3jLHol4 | Amazon Germany 🤍amzn.to/3nxaE1h | Ebay 🤍bit.ly/EOSR5dla Purchase a Canon EOS R6 🤍 B&H Photo 🤍bhpho.to/3dCt9g3 | Amazon 🤍amzn.to/3o0T4Tm | Camera Canada 🤍shrsl.com/2k730 | Amazon Canada 🤍amzn.to/3424pLc | Amazon UK 🤍amzn.to/2H9e6yj | Amazon Germany 🤍amzn.to/2T0BkJJ | Ebay 🤍bit.ly/EOSR6dla Check out the DA Merch here: 🤍bit.ly/TWIMerch | Become a Patron: 🤍🤍patreon.com/dustinabbott | On the Web: 🤍dustinabbott.net/ | Sign up for my Newsletter: 🤍bit.ly/1RHvUNp | Instagram: 🤍bit.ly/DLAinsta | Facebook: 🤍on.fb.me/1nuUUeH | Flickr: 🤍bit.ly/1UcnC0B | 500px: 🤍bit.ly/1Sy2Ngu Follow Craig 🤍 🤍🤍instagram.com/craigstoffersen/ Want to support this channel? Use these affiliate links to shop at: B&H Photo: 🤍bhpho.to/1TA0Xge Camera Canada: 🤍bit.ly/DLACameraCan Ebay: 🤍bit.ly/DustineBay Make a donation via Paypal: 🤍🤍paypal.com/paypalme/dustinTWI = Table of Contents: = 0:00​ - Intro 6:00 - Build and Handling 8:50 - Autofocus 12:00 - Image Quality Breakdown 25:30 - Conclusion and Pricing - Get a discount off all Skylum Editing Software (Luminar, Aurora HDR, AirMagic) by using code DUSTINHDR at checkout: 🤍bit.ly/LuminarDLA My filming setup: Sony Alpha 1: Camera Canada 🤍shrsl.com/2wdk2 | B&H Photo 🤍bhpho.to/3upRFZd | Amazon 🤍amzn.to/3t1m8MD Canon EOS R5: B&H Photo 🤍bhpho.to/3iMH18x​ | Amazon 🤍amzn.to/33L3D53​ | Camera Canada 🤍shrsl.com/2jqth​ Tamron 28-75mm F2.8 RXD 🤍B&H Photo: 🤍bhpho.to/2FA00la, Camera Canada 🤍shrsl.com/2ikq2, or Amazon 🤍amzn.to/2G2kaEr DISCLAIMER: This video and description contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Keywords: Canon RF 24-105, 24-105 R, EOS R5, Canon, Mirrorless, EOS R Review, Canon EOS R Review, Canon R Review, RF, Canon RF, Canon RF 24-105 F4L IS, 24-105mm, F4, F4L, IS, USM, Long Term, Focus Speed, Dustin Abbott, Real World, Comparison, Handling, Tracking, Focus, Burst Rate, Tracking, Sports, Portraits, Resolution, High ISO, Image Quality, Sample Images, Real World, Macro, 45Mp, Canon, Letthelightin

Кадры из видео
Canon RF 24-105mm F4L IS | Long Term Review on Canon EOS R5
Canon RF 24-105mm F4L IS | Long Term Review on Canon EOS R5
Canon RF 24-105mm F4L IS | Long Term Review on Canon EOS R5
Canon RF 24-105mm F4L IS | Long Term Review on Canon EOS R5
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
MrPanthers23
2022-08-08 13:02:10

I have also found using this F4 lens has made me a better photographer. I love my primes 35/50/85mm primes. But using this F4 really makes me consider my composition more, and look at everything in the frame, and not just rely on blowing out the background.

MrPanthers23
2022-08-08 12:58:13

I have this lens. A great all arounder really. I go between this and the 35mm 1.8rf as my travel lens. Depends on the weather and what I feel like that day.

Sawyer Coy
2022-08-05 16:21:03

not really important but are you shooting in clog and not color grading that much or is it just my monitor?

MrNok Ia72
2022-07-29 12:26:06

Thanks
Interesting review
How would you compare this lens to the canon EF 24-240?
I have a 24-240 as a walk around lens, and is actually quite impressed with that. Yes it's lens full of compromises, but I would rate is general iq a touch above the old EF 24-105 f4 L, but I sold it long ago so I can't compare directly. (I also have the RF 24-70 +70-200 2,8)

Steve Dawe
2022-07-18 16:56:44

Please don't ever shoot fireworks on auto exposure again.

Robi Gerovasilis
2022-07-17 03:18:10

Can I ask perhaps a silly question...when showing us sample photos that you're showing the quality of the lens in question. I notice all your photos are .DNG files can I ask why?? Why not Raw or Jpeg?

Kohinoor Media Hub Nepal
2022-07-11 05:05:05

Price plz

Андрей
2022-07-09 10:56:01

I have EOS R + EF 50 f/1.8 STM and EF 85 f/1.8 USM lenses for commercial photography. I need zoom for reporting and events. I can't decide between RF 24-105mm F4L and Tamron 24-70mm f/2.8 G2 I had experience with Tamron and liked it. Will the Tamron be faster and sharper?

lewcehjitl
2022-07-06 15:28:41

Video starts @ YXKrx4Zjp7I&t=6m00s 6:00 mark…..

Steve Chan
2022-07-06 11:58:05

Thanks for the follow up review. Very well done.

Shahab Hasanzadeh
2022-07-06 09:29:58

I'm really liking this long term reviews, now I'm getting curious to see the long term review of the Sony 24-105 G too! It's a bit old now but I think still holds up well as an all rounder lens.

prosunsport1
2022-07-06 04:19:51

Hi Dustin thank you for u informative reviews. HOW does this L lens compare at 35mm and 50mm compared to the non L rf 35 andc50 f1.8 in overall picture quality

gameshoes
2022-07-06 03:26:31

I wonder how much the price increase (at least in the US) has affected the "value" of this lens. It went from $1100 USD at launch to $1300 USD a few months ago.

Miles Hanley
2022-07-06 03:26:18

Thanks!

Robert White Photography
2022-07-05 22:59:13

Thanks Dustin. Switched to R5 a few months back and I'm transitioning my EF to RF when my wallet allows. My goal is to get the following 3: 15-35 f2.8, 24-105f4, and the 100-500.

Thercon Jair
2022-07-05 19:01:48

When we went to Japan for two weeks I only took my EOS R and RF 24-105 f4, down from my 5DIV, EF 24-70 & 70-200 f2.8 plus 50 f1.4 (that's -1.8gk). I found myself lacking only 2% of the time, but found myself relieved of an unnecessary burden 98% of the time. I even managed to snap a quite nice portrait with it inside "teamLab Planets". :)

mandofan
2022-07-05 16:28:18

The RF lense prices are insane. And isn't canon blocking Tamron etc from making RF lenses?

Jon Rees
2022-07-05 12:50:41

Yet another good review DA. You have touched upon my main gripes with Canon, the lack of 3rd party competition, and their high price structure. I have wanted to switch from DSLR to mirrorless for a few years now - but what I really want is a Sony A7IV in a Canon Body with the Tamron glass. Sony has just done their homework well WRT cost v specification and it is an area that Canon continues to disappoint.

Ek Seng Ng
2022-07-05 09:16:10

wonder if i should keep my sigma24-70 2.8 art n loose 30+mm or sell it and get the 24-105 f4 and loose some light but gain the 30mm..

Что ищут прямо сейчас
marwa casablanca крабовые ролы adab punjabi 2 babbu maan lyrics surah Ar داني подари мне воскресенье в хорошем качестве تلاته في واحد شيماء سيف Germanos kala jamun recipe in hindi полотенцесушители армфайты F1 sim racing Мортид код xiaomi годовой отчет фоп pose de poder биолаборатории в украине стэндап клуб china mars rover льоша
Похожие видео
25.11.2021
What CANON RF Lens Should YOU Buy? (Here's what I did)

What CANON RF Lens Should YOU Buy? (Here's what I did)

24.03.2022
Canon RF 24-105 4L -a keeper (with samples)

Canon RF 24-105 4L -a keeper (with samples)

15.06.2019
Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM lens review with samples

Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM lens review with samples

12.09.2020
Canon RF 24-105mm f/4-7.1 Review & Sample Images by Ken Rockwell

Canon RF 24-105mm f/4-7.1 Review & Sample Images by Ken Rockwell

20.07.2022
Canon EOS R5C Review | The True Hybrid Camera | DA

Canon EOS R5C Review | The True Hybrid Camera | DA

08.01.2019
Canon RF 24-105mm F4L IS:  Final Review | 4K

Canon RF 24-105mm F4L IS: Final Review | 4K

09.08.2021
Which 24-105mm lens? Finding the best zoom for Canon EOS R

Which 24-105mm lens? Finding the best zoom for Canon EOS R

23.04.2020
Canon RF 24-105mm f/4-7.1 IS STM lens review with samples

Canon RF 24-105mm f/4-7.1 IS STM lens review with samples

20.07.2020
CANON R5,  R6, R | BEST RF LENSES TO BUY FIRST! | Buying Guide

CANON R5, R6, R | BEST RF LENSES TO BUY FIRST! | Buying Guide

21.10.2020
Canon RF 15-35mm F2.8L IS: Definitive Review | 4K

Canon RF 15-35mm F2.8L IS: Definitive Review | 4K

15.12.2020
Canon RF 24-70mm F2.8L IS Definitive Review | 4K

Canon RF 24-70mm F2.8L IS Definitive Review | 4K

18.06.2021
You need just this one lens | Canon RF 24-105mm f4 L Photography review

You need just this one lens | Canon RF 24-105mm f4 L Photography review

24.07.2020
Your first 3 RF LENSES | CANON EOS R

Your first 3 RF LENSES | CANON EOS R

14.11.2021
Canon RF 14-35mm f/4 lens review with samples

Canon RF 14-35mm f/4 lens review with samples

26.02.2021
Canon RF 70-200mm f/4 'L' IS USM lens review

Canon RF 70-200mm f/4 'L' IS USM lens review

16.06.2022
Canon RF 100mm f2.8L Macro REVIEW vs EF 100mm f2.8L Macro

Canon RF 100mm f2.8L Macro REVIEW vs EF 100mm f2.8L Macro